Buster Posey news, rumors and stats

 

Buster Posey

San Francisco Giants
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5086615421892.303.381.492.873

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Buster Posey MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Giants | Buster Posey off Sunday

Sun, 17 Sep 2017 12:41:11 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey is not in the lineup Sunday, Sept. 17, against the Arizona Diamondbacks. C Nick Hundley will bat seventh against Diamondbacks RHP Taijuan Walker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Buster Posey not playing Wednesday

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 17:26:08 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (finger) is out of the starting lineup Wednesday, Sept. 6, opposite the Colorado Rockies. C Nick Hundley will handle the catching duties and bat in the cleanup spot versus LHP Kyle Freeland.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Henry Schulman

Giants | Buster Posey departs early

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 22:16:57 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (hand) was removed from the game Tuesday, Sept. 5, after taking a foul ball off his throwing hand in the eighth inning.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Giants | Buster Posey in starting lineup

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 16:43:07 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (thumb) is in the starting lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals Thursday, Aug. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Buster Posey remains out

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 15:55:29 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (thumb) is not in the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Wednesday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Buster Posey ailing

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 22:47:52 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (thumb) did not play Tuesday, Aug. 29, and is unlikely to play Wednesday, Aug. 30, due to an injured thumb.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Giants | Buster Posey needs a couple of days off

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:27:42 -0700

Updating a previous report, San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (thumb) said he'll "probably need a couple of days off" to try and get his injured thumb to calm down. It hasn't felt right since he hurt it on a tag at home plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Buster Posey sitting out

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 16:11:27 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (thumb) is not in the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Monday, Aug. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Buster Posey not in lineup

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 18:36:48 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (rest) is not in the starting lineup Monday, August 21, versus the Milwaukee Brewers. C Nick Hundley will be behind the plate and bat seventh against RHP Zach Davies.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Buster Posey to have Monday off

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 18:45:28 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Buster Posey (rest) will not play Monday, Aug. 21, manager Bruce Bochy said.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Henry Schulman