Diory Hernandez news, rumors and stats

 

Diory Hernandez

Chicago Cubs
Infielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Diory Hernandez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Diory Hernandez signed

Fri, 25 May 2012 07:17:34 -0700

The Chicago Cubs signed free-agent IF Diory Hernandez (Astros) to a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Astros | Diory Hernandez released

Wed, 23 May 2012 16:08:38 -0700

The Houston Astros released INF Diory Hernandez Wednesday, May 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Make roster cuts

Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:27:19 -0700

The Houston Astros assigned P Paul Clemens and 1B Jonathan Singleton to minor league camp Thursday, March 15. Ps Juan Abreu and Lance Pendleton, OFs Jacob Goebbert and Brandon Barnes, INF Diory Hernandez and Cs Chris Wallace and Rene Garcia were also sent down.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Paul Hagen

Astros | Nine cut

Thu, 15 Mar 2012 06:13:00 -0700

The Houston Astros reassigned P Paul Clemens, RP Lance Pendleton, P Gabriel Garcia, C Chris Wallace, IF Diory Hernandez, OF Jonathan Singleton, OF Brandon Barnes, OF Jacob Goebbert and P Erick Abreu to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alyson Footer

Astros | Three options for SS

Tue, 06 Dec 2011 15:16:56 -0800

Houston Astros SSs Angel Sanchez, Brian Bixler and Diory Hernandez will all be considered as the team's starting shortstop for next season. 3B Jimmy Paredes will remain at third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Zachary Levine

Astros | Diory Hernandez signs

Fri, 02 Dec 2011 10:36:19 -0800

The Houston Astros signed free-agent INF Diory Hernandez (Braves) to a minor league deal with an invitation to spring training Friday, Dec. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Zachary Levine

Braves | Diory Hernandez outrighted

Wed, 03 Aug 2011 09:21:29 -0700

The Atlanta Braves outrighted IF Diory Hernandez to the minors after he cleared waivers Tuesday, Aug. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Braves | Diory Hernandez designated for assignment

Fri, 29 Jul 2011 19:58:31 -0700

The Atlanta Braves designated IF Diory Hernandez for assignment Friday, July 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Braves | Julio Lugo recalled

Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:26:01 -0700

The Atlanta Braves recalled SS Julio Lugo from Triple-A Gwinnett Tuesday, June 21, and optioned IF Diory Hernandez to Gwinnett in a corresponding move. Lugo could receive his first start Wednesday, June 22, to give SS Alex Gonzalez a day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution - Carroll Rogers

Braves | Diory Hernandez appears at 1B

Tue, 14 Jun 2011 20:17:09 -0700

Atlanta Braves IF Diory Hernandez came on as a pinch hitter in the seventh inning Tuesday, June 14, against the New York Mets, and he remained in the game to play first base for the first time in three seasons.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press