Cory Wade news, rumors and stats

Cory Wade

free agent
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Cory Wade MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Cory Wade released

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 08:54:04 -0700

The Kansas City Royals released RP Cory Wade Wednesday, April 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Royals | Jon Rauch released

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:04:55 -0700

The Kansas City Royals released RP Jon Rauch on Friday, March 28, making him a free agent. In separate moves, RP Cory Wade and SP P.J. Walters were sent to Triple-A Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Kansas City Star - Andy McCullough

Royals | Cory Wade signs

Fri, 22 Nov 2013 08:27:11 -0800

The Kansas City Royals signed free-agent RP Cory Wade (Rays) to a minor league deal Friday, Nov. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Rays | Cory Wade signs

Mon, 13 May 2013 11:43:55 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays signed free-agent RP Cory Wade (Cubs) to a minor league deal Monday, May 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Cubs | Cory Wade released

Tue, 07 May 2013 16:10:27 -0700

The Chicago Cubs released RP Cory Wade Tuesday, May 7. He had allowed 14 runs and 28 hits while walking seven and striking out 16 in 16 innings over 10 starts with Triple-A Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Cory Wade told he won't make roster

Thu, 28 Mar 2013 00:18:06 -0700

Chicago Cubs RP Cory Wade was informed he won't make the club, giving RP Hisanori Takahashi the final bullpen job, pending a possible acquisition in the final few days before the opener.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Sun-Times - Gordon Wittenmyer

Cubs | Three signed

Sat, 22 Dec 2012 00:05:22 -0800

The Chicago Cubs signed Ps Drew Carpenter and Cory Wade to minor league contracts, along with 1B Brad Nelson. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Cubs | Cory Wade signs

Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:35:46 -0800

The Chicago Cubs signed free-agent RP Cory Wade (Yankees) to a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Two outrighted, one becomes FA

Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:27:40 -0800

The Toronto Blue Jays outrighted INF Mike McCoy and P Joel Carreno to Triple-A Las Vegas. RP Cory Wade elected free agency.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Three cut

Tue, 20 Nov 2012 11:35:27 -0800

The Toronto Blue Jays designated 1B Mike McDade, 2B Mike McCoy and RP Cory Wade for assignment Tuesday, Nov. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network