Ruben Brown news, rumors and stats

 

Ruben Brown

Free Agent
Offensive Guard

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


NFL | R. Brown says nobody tried to hurt Benson

Mon, 16 Jun 2008 10:21:27 -0700

David Haugh, of the Chicago Tribune, reports free-agent OG Ruben Brown (Bears), in an interview on WMVP-AM, said that nobody on the team tried to hurt free-agent RB Cedric Benson, contrary to a report by Fox Sports' Jay Glazer. Glazer reported that as many as 10 players once tried to hurt Benson in practice. "Come on, that's far-fetched. ... I was on the team. I saw when Cedric got hurt. Cedric got hurt on his own accord," Brown said. "Why would Brian Urlacher care to intentionally hurt our starting running back that's going to keep us from making it to the playoffs?"

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown plans to play in 2008

Sat, 17 Nov 2007 07:57:24 -0800

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) plans to play in 2008. Brown is a free agent after the 2007 season, and it is unlikely the Bears will bring Brown back.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown placed on IR

Thu, 08 Nov 2007 13:31:20 -0800

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports the Chicago Bears have placed OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) on Injured Reserve, ending his 2007 season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown does not practice Thursday

Thu, 08 Nov 2007 12:32:36 -0800

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) did not practice Thursday, Nov. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown expected to start Week 10

Wed, 07 Nov 2007 14:23:01 -0800

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) is expected to start Week 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 07 Nov 2007 12:25:26 -0800

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Nov. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 31 Oct 2007 11:13:38 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Oct. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown expected to play Week 8

Fri, 26 Oct 2007 12:11:24 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) practiced Friday, Oct. 26, and is expected to play Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday

Thu, 25 Oct 2007 14:13:44 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) participated in practice Thursday, Oct. 25. He is expected to start Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown expected to start Week 8

Wed, 24 Oct 2007 15:16:47 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was limited in practice Wednesday, Oct. 24, but is expected to start Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown expected to play Week 7

Fri, 19 Oct 2007 14:53:46 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) practiced Friday, Oct. 19. Brown is not on the injury report and is expected to play during Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday

Thu, 18 Oct 2007 13:16:22 -0700

Updating a previous report, Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) fully participated in practice Thursday, Oct. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:05:29 -0700

The Associated Press reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was limited in practice Thursday, Oct. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:44:30 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was limited in practice Wednesday, Oct. 17, and he is expected to start Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown bothered by shoulder in Week 6

Mon, 15 Oct 2007 13:32:02 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was bothered by his shoulder late in the game during Week 6. Brown is expected to be fine.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Friday

Fri, 12 Oct 2007 13:49:06 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) fully participated in practice Friday, Oct. 12. Brown is expected to play during Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday

Thu, 11 Oct 2007 14:48:02 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) fully participated in practice Thursday, Oct. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown participates in portions of practice Wednesday

Wed, 10 Oct 2007 14:31:41 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) participated in portions of practice Wednesday, Oct. 10. Brown is expected to start Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Friday

Fri, 05 Oct 2007 13:10:16 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) participated in practice Friday, Oct. 5. Brown is expected to play during Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday

Thu, 04 Oct 2007 16:37:05 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) fully participated in practice Thursday, Oct. 4. Brown is expected to play during Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown held out of practice Wednesday

Wed, 03 Oct 2007 15:42:27 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was held out of practice Wednesday, Oct. 3, but is expected to play Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown questionable for Week 4

Fri, 28 Sep 2007 14:50:14 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) has been listed as questionable for Week 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown limited in practice Friday

Fri, 28 Sep 2007 12:31:21 -0700

Updating a previous report, Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) was limited in practice Friday, Sept. 28. Brown is expected to play during Week 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Friday

Fri, 28 Sep 2007 10:20:33 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) practiced for the first time this week Friday, Sept. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown held out of practice Thursday

Thu, 27 Sep 2007 15:02:25 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) was held out of practice Thursday, Sept. 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Thursday

Thu, 27 Sep 2007 11:54:24 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) did not practice Thursday, Sept. 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 26 Sep 2007 14:50:55 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) did not practice Wednesday, Sept. 26. If he does not play, he is likely to be replaced by OG Terrence Metcalf.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown injured Week 3

Sun, 23 Sep 2007 20:21:49 -0700

NBC Sports reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (ankle) left the team's Week 3 game with an ankle injury and did not return to the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Friday, should play Week 3

Fri, 21 Sep 2007 12:01:56 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) participated in practice Friday, Sep. 21, and should be able to play Week 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday

Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:42:45 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) fully participated in practice Thursday, Sept. 20. He will start Week 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown expected to practice Thursday

Wed, 19 Sep 2007 14:50:50 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears head coach Lovie Smith said OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) is expected to practice Thursday, Sept. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown held out of practice

Wed, 19 Sep 2007 14:38:08 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was held out of practice Wednesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Thursday, expected to start Week 2

Thu, 13 Sep 2007 16:04:41 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) participated in practice Thursday, Sept. 13, and is expected to start Week 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice

Wed, 12 Sep 2007 13:46:11 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) was held out of practice Wednesday, Sept. 12. If Brown is not able to play Week 2, OG Terrence Metcalf would replace him in the lineup.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown sits out preseason game

Sat, 25 Aug 2007 18:22:08 -0700

The Associated Press reports Chicago Bears OLG Ruben Brown was held out of the team's preseason game Saturday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Brown misses practice

Fri, 17 Aug 2007 11:49:34 -0700

Larry Mayer, of ChicagoBears.com, reports Chicago Bears OLG Ruben Brown (soreness) missed practice Thursday, Aug. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Team re-signs R. Brown

Mon, 26 Mar 2007 11:56:47 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports the Chicago Bears have re-signed OL Ruben Brown (Bears) to a one-year contract worth $2.2 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Want to re-sign R. Brown

Tue, 06 Feb 2007 06:17:43 -0800

John Mullin, of the Chicago Tribune, reports the Chicago Bears would like to re-sign OG Ruben Brown, who is scheduled to become an unrestricted free agent this year. Brown has repeatedly expressed his desire to return to the club next season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown wants to return

Wed, 31 Jan 2007 07:10:40 -0800

David Haugh, of the Chicago Tribune, reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown will become an unrestricted free agent at the conclusion of this season, but is very interested in re-signing with the club. The 34-year-old Brown believes he still has some years left in his career. "I really badly want to play football here," Brown said. "Physically, I'm in as good shape as a 34-year-old playing 12 seasons could be in, and I think I've got more. We've all become friends in this three-year process. People have come from different systems and it just worked. The fighting and people getting hit and stuff like that, it happens. But we're still a team."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown added to NFC Pro Bowl team

Thu, 25 Jan 2007 20:18:44 -0800

The Associated Press reports Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown has been added to the NFC Pro Bowl roster. He will replace Philadelphia Eagles OG Shawn Andrews (neck).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Brown removed from injury report

Thu, 28 Dec 2006 13:54:24 -0800

Chicago Bears OLG Ruben Brown (shoulder) has been removed from the injury report for Week 17. He returned to practice Thursday, Dec. 28, and is expected to start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 27 Dec 2006 18:40:53 -0800

Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) missed practice Wednesday, Dec. 27, but he is expected to start Week 17. He is listed as probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Brown expected to play this week

Fri, 22 Dec 2006 15:34:38 -0800

Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) practiced Friday, Dec. 22, and he is expected to play in Week 16. He is listed as questionable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Thursday

Thu, 21 Dec 2006 18:43:29 -0800

Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) missed practice Thursday, Dec. 21, but he said he plans to start the Week 16 game. Brown has been downgraded to questionable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 20 Dec 2006 20:51:45 -0800

Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) missed practice Wednesday, Dec. 20, but he is expected to start Week 16. He is listed as probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown practices Friday

Fri, 15 Dec 2006 12:54:50 -0800

Chicago Bears OL Ruben Brown (shoulder) practiced Friday, Dec. 15, and will play in Week 15. Brown is listed as probable for the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown misses practice Thursday

Thu, 14 Dec 2006 15:20:12 -0800

Chicago Bears OG Ruben Brown (shoulder) missed practice Thursday, Dec. 14, but he is expected to start Week 15. He is listed as probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Brown given day off

Wed, 01 Nov 2006 13:26:38 -0800

Chicago Bears OLG Ruben Brown was given the day off of practice Wednesday, Nov. 1, to reduce wear and tear.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | R. Brown returns to practice

Wed, 23 Aug 2006 05:56:04 -0700

Brad Biggs, of the Chicago Sun-Times, reports Chicago Bears OL Ruben Brown (groin) returned to practice Tuesday, Aug. 22, after missing one day with a minor groin injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bears | Continuity key for offensive line

Fri, 14 Jul 2006 15:53:10 -0700

Larry Mayer, of ChicagoBears.com, reports the Chicago Bears offensive line - returning intact from last season is arguably the deepest and most experienced position on the team's roster. Chicago's five starters (OT John Tait, OG Ruben Brown, C Olin Kreutz, OG Roberto Garza and OT Fred Miller) have combined to play 41 NFL seasons.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook