Shad Meier news, rumors and stats

 

Shad Meier

Free Agent
Tight End

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Saints | Meier released

Fri, 05 May 2006 21:52:27 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have released TE Shad Meier.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 17 Inactives

Sun, 01 Jan 2006 09:00:27 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, DL Cedric Woodard, DL Darren Howard, OT Jammal Brown, CB Mike McKenzie, TE Nate Lawrie, LB Sedrick Hodge, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 16 Inactives

Sat, 24 Dec 2005 09:09:03 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, DL Cedric Woodard, DL Darren Howard, C LeCharles Bentley, TE Nate Lawrie, DL Rodney Leisle, LB Sedrick Hodge, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 15 Inactives

Sun, 18 Dec 2005 09:33:53 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, DL Darren Howard, OG Kendyl Jacox, TE Nate Lawrie, DL Rodney Leisle, LB Sedrick Hodge, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 14 Inactives

Mon, 12 Dec 2005 17:12:53 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, OT Ben Archibald, DL Darren Howard, CB Joey Thomas, TE Nate Lawrie, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 13 Inactives

Sun, 04 Dec 2005 09:11:33 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, WR Az-Zahir Hakim, OT Ben Archibald, WR Lance Moore, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, SS Steve Gleason inactive for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Conwell out four more weeks

Wed, 23 Nov 2005 16:29:57 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Ernie Conwell (knee) is expected to miss at least four more weeks. He will be replaced by TE Zach Hilton and possibly TE Shad Meier (hip) if he ever gets healthy.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Conwell remains sidelined; Hilton and Meier may fill in

Thu, 17 Nov 2005 17:57:46 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Ernie Conwell (knee) tore a posterior cruciate knee ligament and is expected to miss another few weeks. His primary replacement will be backup TE Zach Hilton, who is more of a receiver than blocker, so he could see a few balls thrown his way. The Saints will also work TE Shad Meier into the mix if Meier can ever get healthy himself.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 9 Inactives

Sun, 06 Nov 2005 12:19:08 -0800

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, OT Ben Archibald, TE Ernie Conwell, CB Joey Thomas, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, SS Siddeeq Shabazz, LB T.J. Slaughter inactive for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Expected to Play Week 9

Fri, 04 Nov 2005 14:09:31 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (hip) practiced Friday, Nov. 4 and is expected to play in Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practicing

Thu, 03 Nov 2005 17:55:09 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (hip) practiced Thursday, Nov. 3, and should play during Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Should Play Week 9

Wed, 02 Nov 2005 18:14:37 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (hip) practiced Wednesday, Nov. 2, and should play Week 9. Meier could see increased time with the injury to TE Ernie Conwell (knee), but is stuck behind TE Zach Hilton for now.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Injured

Mon, 31 Oct 2005 16:28:19 -0800

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (hip) injured his hip during the Week 8 game against the Miami Dolphins Sunday, Oct. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 7 Inactives

Sun, 23 Oct 2005 09:27:06 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, SS Dwight Smith, OT Jammal Brown, WR Joe Horn, FS Mel Mitchell, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, LB T.J. Slaughter inactive for Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Expected to Play Week 7

Fri, 21 Oct 2005 15:35:45 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Friday, Oct. 21 and is expected to play in Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 6 Inactives

Sun, 16 Oct 2005 09:27:36 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, LB James Allen, OT Jammal Brown, RB Jesse Chatman, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, LB T.J. Slaughter inactive for Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Expected to Play Week 6

Fri, 14 Oct 2005 16:12:32 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Friday, Oct. 14 and is expected to play in Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Remains Questionable

Thu, 13 Oct 2005 16:30:49 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Thursday, Oct. 13, and remains questionable for Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Questionable, but Practicing

Wed, 12 Oct 2005 17:00:16 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Wednesday, Oct. 12, but is questionable for Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 5 Inactives

Sun, 09 Oct 2005 09:24:02 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, CB Fakhir Brown, LB James Allen, WR Joe Horn, FS Mel Mitchell, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, LB T.J. Slaughter inactive for Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Expected to Play

Fri, 07 Oct 2005 16:17:36 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Friday, Oct. 7, and is expected to play during Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Questionable

Mon, 03 Oct 2005 21:23:02 -0700

NewOrleansSaints.com reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) is questionable for the Week 5 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 4 Inactives

Sun, 02 Oct 2005 09:12:00 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared RB Aaron Stecker, QB Adrian McPherson, LB Alfred Fincher, CB Fakhir Brown, OG Jermane Mayberry, WR Joe Horn, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 3 Inactives

Sun, 25 Sep 2005 09:01:49 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, LB Alfred Fincher, WR Az-Zahir Hakim, CB Fakhir Brown, OG Jermane Mayberry, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, LB Terrence Melton inactive for Week 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Unlikely to Play Week 3

Fri, 23 Sep 2005 13:25:21 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Friday, Sept. 23 but is unlikely to be activated for Week 3. Meier is listed as questionable this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Practices, Not Expected to Play

Thu, 22 Sep 2005 16:08:20 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) practiced Thursday, Sept. 22, and is questionable for Week 3. He is not expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Questionable

Wed, 21 Sep 2005 17:33:17 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) is questionable for Week 3 and probably won't be able to practice when the team resumes workouts Thursday, Sept. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 2 Inactives

Mon, 19 Sep 2005 15:44:15 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, LB Alfred Fincher, WR Az-Zahir Hakim, OT Ben Archibald, CB Fakhir Brown, LB James Allen, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier inactive for Week 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Misses Practice; Questionable for Monday

Sat, 17 Sep 2005 22:32:13 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not practice Saturday, Sept. 17, and is questionable for Monday's game, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Unlikely to Play

Fri, 16 Sep 2005 17:55:41 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not practice Friday, Sept. 16, and is unlikely to play Week 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Not Ready Yet

Thu, 15 Sep 2005 17:58:47 -0700

New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains questionable for Week 2. If he is able to find his way back on the field, he is not ready to contribute yet.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Week 1 Inactives

Sun, 11 Sep 2005 09:31:26 -0700

The New Orleans Saints have declared QB Adrian McPherson, LB Alfred Fincher, OT Ben Archibald, WR Devery Henderson, DL Rodney Leisle, TE Shad Meier, SS Steve Gleason, LB T.J. Slaughter inactive for Week 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints| Meier out This Week

Wed, 07 Sep 2005 22:12:34 -0700

Chris Pika, of NewOrleansSaints.com, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) is listed as out for Sunday, Sept. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Misses Game

Fri, 26 Aug 2005 20:30:48 -0700

Chris Pika, of NewOrleansSaints.com, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not play Friday, Aug. 26, against the Baltimore Ravens.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Fri, 26 Aug 2005 07:50:27 -0700

Jeff Duncan, of the New Orleans Times-Picayune, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Thursday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Wed, 24 Aug 2005 21:39:55 -0700

The Associated Press reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Wednesday, Aug. 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Mon, 22 Aug 2005 05:39:11 -0700

Les East, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Sunday, Aug. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Remains Sidelined

Sun, 21 Aug 2005 05:24:23 -0700

Les East, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Saturday, Aug. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Has Slight Setback

Sat, 20 Aug 2005 22:56:25 -0700

Les East, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) had hoped to do some work on the field Saturday, Aug. 20, for the first time since undergoing arthroscopic knee surgery, but he experienced unexpected swelling in the knee Saturday morning. Meier said he hopes to get on the field Sunday, Aug. 21, and that he has a "50-50 chance" of playing against the Baltimore Ravens Friday, Aug. 26, in the Superdome.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier does not Play

Thu, 18 Aug 2005 20:24:24 -0700

NewOrleansSaints.com reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not play in the team's preseason game Thursday evening, Aug. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Not Likely to Play Thursday

Wed, 17 Aug 2005 23:29:30 -0700

Sheldon Mickles, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) is not expected to play in the team's preseason game Thursday, Aug. 18, against the New England Patriots.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Tue, 16 Aug 2005 22:44:06 -0700

Sheldon Mickles, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Tuesday, Aug. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Bothered by Injury

Tue, 16 Aug 2005 07:25:22 -0700

The New Orleans Times-Picayune reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) is still bothered by torn knee meniscus.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Sun, 14 Aug 2005 22:53:07 -0700

Les East, of the Advocate, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined with a knee injury. He did not practice Sunday, Aug. 14, but head coach Jim Haslett said he expects Meier to return to practice when the Saints resume practice after playing the New England Patriots Thursday, Aug. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Will not Play

Thu, 11 Aug 2005 21:50:12 -0700

Chris Pika, of NewOrleansSaints.com, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) will not play in the team's preseason game Friday evening, August 12, against the Seattle Seahawks.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Sits Out Practice

Thu, 11 Aug 2005 12:56:27 -0700

Jeff Duncan, of the New Orleans Times-Picayune, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Still Sidelined

Wed, 10 Aug 2005 05:35:11 -0700

Jeff Duncan, of the New Orleans Times-Picayune, reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined. He did not practice Tuesday, August 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | No Scrimmage for Meier

Sun, 07 Aug 2005 06:41:14 -0700

The Advocate reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not participate in the team's scrimmage Saturday evening, August 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier Remains Sidelined

Thu, 04 Aug 2005 20:26:41 -0700

The Associated Press reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) remains sidelined following knee surgery. He did not practice Thursday, August 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Saints | Meier does not Practice

Wed, 03 Aug 2005 06:02:28 -0700

The Advocate reports New Orleans Saints TE Shad Meier (knee) did not practice Tuesday, August 2, because of a knee injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook