Welington Castillo news, rumors and stats

 

Welington Castillo

Baltimore Orioles
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4204510814422.257.334.407.741

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Welington Castillo MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Welington Castillo reinstated

Tue, 16 May 2017 14:21:13 -0700

Baltimore Orioles C Welington Castillo (shoulder) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 16. OF Craig Gentry was outrighted to Class AAA Norfolk in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Welington Castillo begins rehab assignment

Sun, 14 May 2017 05:09:06 -0700

Baltimore Orioles C Welington Castillo (shoulder) started a rehab assignment with Class AA Bowie Saturday, May 13. He is expected to be activated from the disabled list during the team's upcoming series against the Detroit Tigers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Steve Melewski

Orioles | Welington Castillo set for return next week

Wed, 03 May 2017 18:37:30 -0700

Baltimore Orioles C Welington Castillo (shoulder) is expected to come off the disabled list when he is first eligible May 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Welington Castillo heads to DL

Tue, 02 May 2017 15:35:11 -0700

Baltimore Orioles C Welington Castillo (shoulder) was sent to the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 2, with right shoulder tendinitis. C Francisco Pena was subsequently brought up from Class AAA Norfolk.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Welington Castillo scratched

Mon, 01 May 2017 15:50:04 -0700

Baltimore Orioles C Welington Castillo (neck) was scratched from the starting lineup Monday, May 1, because of neck spasms. Manager Buck Showalter said he does not believe Castillo will need to be placed on the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Welington Castillo agrees with O's

Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:29:05 -0800

The Baltimore Orioles agreed to terms with free-agent C Welington Castillo (Diamondbacks) on a one-year deal with a second-year player option Wednesday, Dec. 14, according to an industry source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Welington Castillo out for Wednesday

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 20:19:14 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Welington Castillo (neck) was scratched Wednesday, Sept. 7, against the Los Angeles Dodgers due to tightness in his right trapezius muscle. C Chris Herrmann replaced him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Nick Piecoro

Diamondbacks | Welington Castillo coming back

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 16:19:45 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Welington Castillo was reinstated from the bereavement list Monday, Aug. 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Diamondbacks | Welington Castillo on bereavement list

Fri, 12 Aug 2016 13:01:53 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Welington Castillo was transferred from the paternity list to the bereavement list Friday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Welington Castillo on paternity list

Tue, 09 Aug 2016 11:25:14 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Welington Castillo was placed on the paternity list Tuesday, Aug. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves