David Freese news, rumors and stats

 

David Freese

Pittsburgh Pirates
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4776213514722.283.358.428.786

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest David Freese MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | David Freese, Jordy Mercer out

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 11:16:24 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese and SS Jordy Mercer are not in the starting lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese on the bench

Wed, 09 Aug 2017 15:40:19 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup against the Detroit Tigers Wednesday, Aug. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese on the bench

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 14:21:27 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup against the San Francisco Giants Friday, June 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese gets a rest

Sun, 14 May 2017 12:21:02 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, versus the Arizona Diamondbacks. 2B/3B Josh Harrison will move over to third base, while INF Gift Ngoepe will cover for Harrison at second.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Adam Frazier, David Freese off DL

Fri, 12 May 2017 14:42:27 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates INF/OF Adam Frazier (hamstring) and 3B David Freese (hamstring) were activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, May 12. INF Chris Bostick and 2B Max Moroff were optioned to Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Pirates | David Freese injury update

Tue, 09 May 2017 23:31:11 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (hamstring) fielded ground balls and took batting practice Tuesday, May 9. The team is not expecting Freese to need a rehab assignment before returning to the lineup.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | David Freese placed on DL

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 14:02:51 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, April 29, because of a right hamstring strain. The move is retroactive to April 26. The Pirates have selected the contract of OF Danny Ortiz from Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | David Freese remains out of lineup

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 12:44:13 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (hamstring) is out of the lineup for the third straight game Friday, April 28, against the Miami Marlins. 2B/3B Josh Harrison will get the nod at third base, while INF Gift Ngoepe will fill in for Harrison at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese sitting out

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 11:57:37 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (hamstring) is not in the starting lineup Wednesday, April 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Pirates | Josh Bell, Francisco Cervelli resting Sunday

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 08:28:46 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell and C Francisco Cervelli are absent from the starting lineup Sunday, April 23, versus the New York Yankees. 1B/3B David Freese will handle first base for Bell, while C Chris Stewart will get the nod behind the plate instead of Cervelli.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press