Samuel Gervacio news, rumors and stats

Samuel Gervacio

Houston Astros
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 170


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Samuel Gervacio MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | More cuts Monday

Mon, 14 Mar 2011 21:42:43 -0700

The Houston Astros reassigned C Rene Garcia and P Samuel Gervacio to the minor league camp Monday, March 14, reports Alden Gonzalez, of MLB.com. The team also optioned P Arcenio Leon to the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alden Gonzalez

Astros | Samuel Gervacio undergoes surgery

Mon, 17 Jan 2011 11:00:52 -0800

Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) underwent a clean-up procedure on his shoulder and is expected to miss a couple of months, according to the Houston Chronicle's Zachary Levine.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Zachary Levine

Astros | Samuel Gervacio re-signs

Wed, 15 Dec 2010 13:07:55 -0800

The Houston Astros re-signed RP Samuel Gervacio to a minor league deal Wednesday, Dec. 15, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Samuel Gervacio non-tendered

Thu, 02 Dec 2010 20:21:43 -0800

The Houston Astros non-tendered P Samuel Gervacio Thursday, Dec. 2, making him a free agent, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Samuel Gervacio optioned

Tue, 04 May 2010 04:04:57 -0700

Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio was optioned to Triple-A Round Rock, The Associated Press reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Sammy Gervacio update

Mon, 03 May 2010 03:11:18 -0700

Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) will be examined by team doctors Monday, May 3, The Associated Press reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Samuel Gervacio activated from 15-day DL

Sun, 25 Apr 2010 07:29:58 -0700

The Houston Astros have activated RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Gervacio pitches Monday

Wed, 21 Apr 2010 08:09:25 -0700

The Associated Press reports Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) gave up one run and a hit while walking one in one inning with Triple-A Round Rock Monday, April 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Gervacio update

Wed, 21 Apr 2010 03:19:19 -0700

The Associated Press reports Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) began a rehab assignment at Triple-A Round Rock Monday, April 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Gervacio to go on rehab assignment

Fri, 16 Apr 2010 07:34:36 -0700

Bernardo Fallas, of the Houston Chronicle, reports Houston Astros RP Samuel Gervacio (shoulder) will head to Triple-A Round Rock for a rehab assignment Monday, April 19, and Wednesday, April 21. He will throw a bullpen session Friday, April 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook