Clay Rapada news, rumors and stats

Clay Rapada

Baltimore Orioles
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Clay Rapada MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Clay Rapada signs

Mon, 16 Jun 2014 20:00:05 -0700

The Baltimore Orioles signed free-agent P Clay Rapada (Mariners) to a minor-league deal Monday, June 16. He will report to Triple-A Norfolk Tuesday, June 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Mariners | Clay Rapada signs

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 09:13:47 -0700

The Seattle Mariners signed free-agent RP Clay Rapada (Angels) to a minor league deal Friday, April 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Angels | Clay Rapada reassigned

Mon, 17 Mar 2014 20:39:18 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim reassigned RP Clay Rapada to their minor-league camp Monday, March 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Angels | Brian Moran looking to break streak

Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:43:33 -0800

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim haven't carried a Rule 5 pick on their big league roster since 2000, when RP Derrick Turnbow. However, left-handed RP Brian Moran has a chance to break the streak. If he doesn't make the team and clears waivers, the Seattle Mariners could re-acquire him for $25,000. Moran is battling Ps Robert Carson and Clay Rapada to be a second left-handed relief option behind RP Sean Burnett (elbow), who is returning from an elbow surgery and might not be ready for the regular season opener.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Los Angeles Times - Mike DiGiovanna

Angels | Clay Rapada signs

Mon, 09 Dec 2013 08:54:19 -0800

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim signed free-agent P Clay Rapada (Indians) to a minor league deal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Indians | Clay Rapada becomes free agent

Sat, 19 Oct 2013 12:01:20 -0700

Cleveland Indians RP Clay Rapada has refused an outright assignment to Triple-A Columbus and has opted to become a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MiLB.com

Indians | Clay Rapada outrighted

Mon, 07 Oct 2013 13:45:48 -0700

Cleveland Indians RP Clay Rapada cleared waivers and was outrighted to Triple-A Columbus Monday, Oct. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Roster moves

Wed, 02 Oct 2013 15:33:59 -0700

The Cleveland Indians claimed RP Tyler Cloyd off waivers from the Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, Oct. 2, and designated P Clay Rapada for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Sign Clay Rapada

Thu, 13 Jun 2013 14:24:09 -0700

The Cleveland Indians signed RP Clay Rapada (Yankees) Thursday, June 13 as a minor league free agent. Terms of the contract were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com

Yankees | Clay Rapada released

Wed, 05 Jun 2013 06:41:56 -0700

The New York Yankees released RP Clay Rapada at Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: New York Daily News - Mark Feinsand