German Duran news, rumors and stats

 

German Duran

Miami Marlins
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest German Duran MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Marlins | One signed

Wed, 25 Jan 2012 05:30:38 -0800

The Miami Marlins signed free-agent 2B German Duran (Astros) to a minor league deal with an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Marlins | German Duran signs

Tue, 24 Jan 2012 22:01:22 -0800

The Miami Marlins signed free-agent INF German Duran (Independent League) Tuesday, Jan. 24. His deal includes an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com - Mike Axisa

Astros | Three players outrighted to Triple-A

Sat, 10 Oct 2009 03:32:21 -0700

USAToday.com reports that the Houston Astros have sent IF German Duran, RP Chad Paronto and RP Billy Sadler outright to Triple-A Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Sending seven to AFL

Tue, 25 Aug 2009 19:26:11 -0700

Brian McTaggart, of MLB.com, reports Houston Astros P Evan Englebrook, P Dan Meszaros, P Wilton Lopez, P Chia-Jen Lo, IF German Duran, OF Jonathan Gaston and IF Jose Vallejo will all play in the Arizona Fall League this year.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Duran optioned

Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:58:01 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Houston Astros optioned 2B German Duran to Double-A Corpus Christi Friday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Duran placed on DL

Thu, 02 Jul 2009 12:49:58 -0700

Updating a previous item, The Sports Network reports the Houston Astros placed 2B German Duran (appendectomy) on the 15-day disabled list Thursday, July 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Duran claimed off waivers

Wed, 01 Jul 2009 13:53:35 -0700

Ken Rosenthal, of FOXSports.com, reports the Houston Astros claimed 2B German Duran (ribs) off waivers from the Texas Rangers Wednesday, July 1, according to a major league source. The Astros will place him on the disabled list and send him on a rehab assignment, then likely option him to the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Duran released

Fri, 26 Jun 2009 15:32:30 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Texas Rangers released 2B German Duran Friday, June 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Reassign seven to minors

Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:00:27 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Texas Rangers optioned 2B German Duran, OF Julio Borbon and OF Greg Golson to Triple-A Oklahoma City Thursday, March 19. P John Bannister was optioned to Double-A Frisco. 1B Justin Smoak, P Elizardo Ramirez and P Joe Torres were all reassigned to the minor leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Kinsler scratched Friday

Fri, 13 Mar 2009 11:58:39 -0700

Jeff Wilson, of the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, reports Texas Rangers 2B Ian Kinsler (foot) was scratched from the lineup Friday, March 13, because of a bruise on his left foot. He will be replaced by IF German Duran. Kinsler's injury is considered minor and he will be evaluated Saturday, March 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook