Anthony Rizzo news, rumors and stats

 

Anthony Rizzo

Chicago Cubs
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5987916428915.274.355.485.840

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Anthony Rizzo MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Anthony Rizzo catches a break

Sun, 05 Aug 2018 09:33:20 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo is absent from the lineup against the San Diego Padres on Sunday, Aug. 5. C/1B Victor Caratini will get the nod at first base and hit seventh instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo gets night off

Wed, 27 Jun 2018 16:30:27 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (rest) is not in the starting lineup Wednesday, June 27, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. INF/OF Ian Happ will play first base and bat eighth versus LHP Alex Wood.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant, Anthony Rizzo take a seat

Sun, 03 Jun 2018 09:39:38 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B Kris Bryant and 1B Anthony Rizzo are absent from the lineup versus the New York Mets on Sunday, June 3. INF Javier Baez will get the nod at third and hit third, while OF Ian Happ will cover for Rizzo at first and bat fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo first in lineup

Tue, 01 May 2018 12:30:19 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo is batting in the leadoff spot Tuesday, May 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Cubs.com

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo will start Tuesday

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:32:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) was activated from the disabled list, as expected, and will start Tuesday, April 17. 1B Efren Navarro was optioned to Class AAA Iowa in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo back soon

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 13:02:18 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) will be activated from the 10-day disabled list prior to the Cubs' game Tuesday, April 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo to DL

Tue, 10 Apr 2018 07:28:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, April 10. OF Efren Navarro was recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo going to DL?

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 16:31:56 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) is expected to be placed on the 10-day disabled list. That move would be retroactive to Friday, April 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Sun-Times - Gordon Wittenmyer

Cubs | Anthony Rizzo remains out Monday

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 08:24:31 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) is out of the lineup Monday, April 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Chicago Cubs sitting three regulars

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 10:14:13 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo (back) is absent from the lineup for a third straight game versus the Milwaukee Brewers on Sunday, April 8. OF Ian Happ and INF Javier Baez are also not starting. 1B Victor Caratini will fill in at first base again and hit seventh, OF Albert Almora Jr. will occupy center field and bat leadoff, while 2B/OF Ben Zobrist will play second base and hit third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press