Neil Ramirez news, rumors and stats

 

Neil Ramirez

New York Mets
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Neil Ramirez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Josh Smoker activated

Thu, 20 Jul 2017 08:51:31 -0700

New York Mets LHP Josh Smoker (elbow) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, July 20. RHP Neil Ramirez was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Neil Ramirez signs with Mets

Tue, 16 May 2017 09:45:27 -0700

Free-agent RHP Neil Ramirez (Blue Jays) was signed to an undisclosed major league contract by the New York Mets Tuesday, May 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: New York Daily News

Blue Jays | Neil Ramirez now a free agent

Sun, 14 May 2017 12:49:33 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Neil Ramirez, who was designated for assignment earlier this week, declined his outright assignment and elected for free agency.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Blue Jays | Neil Ramirez outrighted

Sun, 14 May 2017 05:05:03 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Neil Ramirez was outrighted to Class AAA Buffalo Saturday, May 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Two roster moves made by Blue Jays

Tue, 09 May 2017 12:55:53 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Mike Bolsinger was selected from Class AAA Buffalo Tuesday, May 9. RHP Neil Ramirez was designated for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Neil Ramirez activated

Fri, 05 May 2017 13:03:22 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Neil Ramirez was activated Friday, May 5, one day after being claimed off waivers from the San Francisco Giants.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Toronto claims Neil Ramirez

Thu, 04 May 2017 10:58:49 -0700

The Toronto Blue Jays claimed RHP Neil Ramirez off waivers from the San Francisco Giants Thursday, May 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Giants | Bryan Morris promoted

Sun, 30 Apr 2017 12:08:34 -0700

San Francisco Giants RHP Bryan Morris was recalled from Class AAA Sacramento on Sunday, April 30. In a corresponding move, RHP Neil Ramirez was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Giants | Neil Ramirez promoted

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 12:22:50 -0700

San Francisco Giants RHP Neil Ramirez was recalled from Class AAA Sacramento on Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - John Shea

Brewers | Corey Knebel off DL

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 09:05:37 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RP Corey Knebel (oblique) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Thursday, June 9. RP Neil Ramirez was designated for assignment in a corresponding move.

Fantasy Tip: With Jeremy Jeffress doing a fine job as the teams' closer this year and with Will Smith back and healthy, Knebel is probably a long shot for save opportunities barring an injury ahead of him. But he entered the season as a candidate for a high-leverage job at the back end of the bullpen before his injury and could be useful in the deepest of leagues to stabilize your pitching ratios.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com