Hector Ambriz news, rumors and stats

 

Hector Ambriz

San Diego Padres
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 235


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Hector Ambriz MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Hector Ambriz accepts assignment

Mon, 12 May 2014 00:35:11 -0700

Updating a previous item, San Diego Padres P Hector Ambriz accepted his outright assignment to Triple-A El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB Daily Dish - Chris Cotillo

Padres | Hector Ambriz outrighted

Sat, 10 May 2014 23:54:26 -0700

The San Diego Padres outrighted P Hector Ambriz to Triple-A El Paso, but there is a chance he may decline the assignment and elect free agency.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Corey Brock

Padres | Kevin Quackenbush recalled

Thu, 08 May 2014 15:00:20 -0700

The San Diego Padres recalled RP Kevin Quackenbush from Triple-A El Paso Thursday, May 8, and designated RP Hector Ambriz for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Padres | Hector Ambriz recalled, Jace Peterson optioned

Wed, 07 May 2014 09:55:44 -0700

The San Diego Padres recalled RP Hector Ambriz from the minors Wednesday, May 7, and optioned 3B Jace Peterson to Triple-A El Paso in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Padres | Hector Ambriz signs

Wed, 19 Mar 2014 08:46:25 -0700

The San Diego Padres signed free-agent RP Hector Ambriz (Astros) to a minor league deal Tuesday, March 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Hector Ambriz cut

Fri, 06 Sep 2013 08:36:05 -0700

The Houston Astros designated P Hector Ambriz for assignment Thursday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Roster moves

Mon, 29 Jul 2013 14:04:56 -0700

The Houston Astros recalled Ps Chia-Jen Lo and Josh Zeid from the minors Monday, July 29, and optioned RP Hector Ambriz in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Brett Oberholtzer recalled

Tue, 02 Jul 2013 13:30:58 -0700

The Houston Astros recalled P Brett Oberholtzer from Triple-A Oklahoma City Tuesday, July 2, and optioned RP Hector Ambriz to Oklahoma City in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Jose Cisnero trusted in pressure situations

Fri, 28 Jun 2013 14:22:00 -0700

Houston Astros manager Bo Porter said RP Jose Cisnero can be trusted to pitch in pressure situations in the bullpen.

Fantasy Tip: This is an important development for Cisnero, since there's a chance Houston trades incumbent closer Jose Veras this summer. However, Cisnero is still behind the likes of Hector Ambriz, Wesley Wright and Joshua Fields for save opps if Veras is dealt.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Jose Veras still the closer

Wed, 29 May 2013 09:59:47 -0700

Houston Astros manager Bo Porter said RP Jose Veras is still the team's closer, but he's unsure if he'll be available to pitch Wednesday, May 29. If he's not, RP Hector Ambriz will be brought in in a save situation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Brian T. Smith