Michael Blazek news, rumors and stats

 

Michael Blazek

Milwaukee Brewers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Michael Blazek MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | More moves made by Brewers

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:47:21 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers C Jett Bandy and RHP Michael Blazek were recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs Tuesday, July 18. LHP Tyler Webb and SS Yadiel Rivera were optioned to Class AAA in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Michael Blazek sent down Thursday

Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:53:18 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Michael Blazek was optioned to Class AAA Colorado Springs Thursday, July 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy

Brewers | Michael Blazek called up

Mon, 03 Jul 2017 10:32:53 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Michael Blazek was recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs Monday, July 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy

Brewers | Michael Blazek outrighted

Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:59:52 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Michael Blazek was outrighted to Class AAA Colorado Springs Monday, April 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Michael Blazek off 40-man roster

Wed, 05 Apr 2017 11:39:16 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Michael Blazek was designated for assignment Wednesday, April 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Milwaukee sends three to minors

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:42:57 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Yadiel Rivera and P Michael Blazek were optioned to Class AAA Colorado Springs Wednesday, March 22. OF Michael Reed was optioned to Class AA Biloxi.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Brewers | Michael Blazek activated from DL

Sun, 04 Sep 2016 06:10:41 -0700

The Milwaukee Brewers have activated RP Michael Blazek (forearm) from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Brewers | Michael Blazek goes to DL

Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:33:49 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RP Michael Blazek (forearm) was placed on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 16, with a right forearm strain. The move is retroactive to Sunday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Michael Blazek recalled

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:34:13 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RP Michael Blazek was recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs on Wednesday, July 27, and pitched two scoreless innings of relief against the Arizona Diamondbacks. In a related move, RP Jacob Barnes (elbow) was placed on the 15-day DL.

Fantasy Tip: Blazek was cruising along at 3-1 with a 2.31 ERA before dealing with an elbow injury that led to subsequent struggles. Normally his return would be of little interest, but the Brewers are shopping both Jeremy Jeffress and Will Smith, and if the team moves them before the deadline Blazek could assume a high-profile role. Just tuck the name away for now and see what the Crew does.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Michael Blazek set for rehab

Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:39:50 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RP Michael Blazek (elbow) will begin a rehab assignment at Class AAA Colorado Springs Tuesday, June 14.

Fantasy Tip: Blazek could be a ratio and K's guy in NL-only leagues when he returns.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com