Duke Welker news, rumors and stats

Duke Welker

free agent
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Duke Welker MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | Duke Welker released

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:27:35 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates released RP Duke Welker Monday, July 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Pirates | Duke Welker designated

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 18:07:19 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates designated P Duke Welker (elbow) for assignment Wednesday, July 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Pirates | Duke Welker undergoes TJ surgery

Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:52:07 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates RP Duke Welker (elbow) underwent Tommy John surgery Thursday, June 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Stephen Pianovich

Pirates | Gregory Polanco sent down

Fri, 14 Mar 2014 05:47:28 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates optioned OF Gregory Polanco and P Duke Welker to Triple-A Indianapolis.

Fantasy Tip: Polanco is a good option to stash in mixed leagues as we should see him up after the Super Two deadline in June.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Jerry Crasnick

Twins | Kris Johnson acquired

Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:03:35 -0800

The Minnesota Twins acquired P Kris Johnson from the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, Nov. 19, in exchange for RP Duke Welker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Tribune-Review - Rob Biertempfel

Pirates | Duke Welker acquired

Tue, 19 Nov 2013 13:57:28 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates acquired RP Duke Welker from the Minnesota Twins Tuesday, Nov. 19. It's unknown what the Twins received in return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Yahoo! Sports - Jeff Passan

Twins | Duke Welker acquired

Sat, 05 Oct 2013 18:41:14 -0700

The Minnesota Twins have acquired RP Duke Welker from the Pittsburgh Pirates to complete the trade that sent 1B Justin Morneau to the Pirates.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Pirates | Jeanmar Gomez activated

Wed, 26 Jun 2013 12:12:11 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates activated SP Jeanmar Gomez (forearm) from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday, June 26, and optioned P Duke Welker to the minors in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Pirates | Demote Alex Presley, recall Duke Welker

Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:14:46 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates optioned OF Alex Presley to Triple-A Indianapolis and recalled P Duke Welker from there.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Pirates | Duke Welker called up

Wed, 08 May 2013 13:43:19 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates recalled P Duke Welker from the minors Wednesday, May 8, and optioned 3B Josh Harrison in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com