Corey Brown news, rumors and stats

Corey Brown

Tampa Bay Rays
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Corey Brown MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Corey Brown signs

Tue, 02 Dec 2014 08:57:50 -0800

The Tampa Bay Rays signed free-agent OF Corey Brown (Red Sox) to a minor league deal Monday, Dec. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Red Sox | Corey Brown accepts assignment

Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:04:54 -0700

Boston Red Sox OF Corey Brown cleared waivers Tuesday, Aug. 19, and accepted his outright assignment to Triple-A Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston Herald - Scott Lauber

Red Sox | Corey Brown DFA'd

Sun, 17 Aug 2014 23:51:48 -0700

The Boston Red Sox have designated OF Corey Brown for assignment to clear room for RP Steven Wright on the roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Brian MacPherson

Red Sox | Corey Brown purchased

Tue, 05 Aug 2014 13:52:31 -0700

The Boston Red Sox recalled OF Corey Brown from the minors Tuesday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Francisco Cordero released, four cut

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 14:10:57 -0700

The Boston Red Sox released RP Francisco Cordero. P Tom Layne, RP Brayan Villarreal, OF Corey Brown and INF Mike McCoy were reassigned to minor-league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NESN.com

Red Sox | Corey Brown signed

Sat, 01 Feb 2014 11:22:47 -0800

The Boston Red Sox have signed OF Corey Brown (Athletics) to a minor league contract, with an invitation to spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNBoston.com - Gordon Edes

Athletics | Corey Brown outrighted

Fri, 31 Jan 2014 08:23:18 -0800

Oakland Athletics OF Corey Brown cleared waivers and was outrighted to the minors Thursday, Jan. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Athletics | Corey Brown cut

Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:12:14 -0800

The Oakland Athletics designated OF Corey Brown for assignment Wednesday, Jan. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Acquire Corey Brown

Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:28:03 -0800

The Oakland Athletics acquired OF Corey Brown (Nationals) from the Washington Nationals Thursday, Dec. 19. There was no word on the return for Brown.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Nationals | Corey Brown cut

Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:20:44 -0800

The Washington Nationals designated OF Corey Brown for assignment Thursday, Dec. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com