Nate Jones news, rumors and stats

 

Nate Jones

Chicago White Sox
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
43270622627753.341.27

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Nate Jones MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


White Sox | No timetable for Nate Jones' return

Sun, 19 Aug 2018 08:46:59 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (arm) has no established timetable for his return, although manager Rick Renteria said he "is throwing the ball well and feeling good."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

White Sox | Nate Jones plays catch

Sat, 04 Aug 2018 07:57:07 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (arm) played catch for the second consecutive day Friday, Aug. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

White Sox | Nate Jones shut down

Sat, 21 Jul 2018 17:54:03 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (arm) will be shut down for two weeks but is expected to pitch again this season, according to manager Rick Renteria.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Scott Merkin

White Sox | Nate Jones making progress

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 12:30:17 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (arm) is headed to Charlotte on Tuesday, July 17, in hopes he can throw a simulated game shortly thereafter, according to MLB.com's Scott Merkin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Scott Merkin

White Sox | Nate Jones throws

Sat, 14 Jul 2018 10:32:30 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (forearm) threw a bullpen session Saturday, July 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Scott Merkin

White Sox | Nate Jones to DL

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 22:57:35 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (forearm) was placed on the 10-day disabled list on Wednesday, June 13. In a corresponding move, RHP Juan Minaya was recalled from Class AAA Charlotte.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

White Sox | Nate Jones' season over

Thu, 13 Jul 2017 06:11:05 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (elbow) will miss the rest of the season after nerve repositioning surgery Tuesday, July 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Scott Merkin

White Sox | Nate Jones to undergo more tests

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 11:09:28 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (elbow) is scheduled to be reevaluated over the All-Star break after feeling "uncomfortable" throwing Saturday, July 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Scott Merkin

White Sox | Nate Jones rehab update

Sat, 20 May 2017 06:46:09 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (elbow) threw 24 pitches in his second bullpen session Friday, May 19, and said he felt fine afterwards. However, he has not yet attempted to use his slider. Jones feels he would need one or two more sessions before pitching in a simulated game or beginning a rehab assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNChicago.com - Dan Hayes

White Sox | Chicago makes two roster moves

Thu, 04 May 2017 10:46:15 -0700

Chicago White Sox RHP Nate Jones (elbow) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with right elbow neuritis Thursday, May 4. LHP David Holmberg's contract was purchased from Class AAA Charlotte in a subsequent move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves