Jake Smolinski news, rumors and stats

 

Jake Smolinski

Oakland Athletics
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jake Smolinski MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | Matt Joyce reinstated

Fri, 22 Jun 2018 11:00:18 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 22. OF Jake Smolinski was optioned to Class AAA Nashville in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Jake Smolinski promoted

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:16:16 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Jake Smolinski was recalled from Class AAA Nashville on Sunday, June 10. RHP Chris Bassitt was optioned to Nashville in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Trevor Cahill starting Wednesday

Wed, 16 May 2018 10:30:04 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Trevor Cahill (elbow) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list and will start Wednesday, May 16. OF Jake Smolinski was optioned to Class AAA Nashville in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Two outfielders sitting

Sat, 14 Apr 2018 17:50:45 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce and OF Jake Smolinski are on the bench Saturday, April 14, against the Seattle Mariners. OF Mark Canha bats second and OF Trayce Thompson bats ninth against Mariners lefty Marco Gonzales.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Jake Smolinski returning to Oakland

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 23:32:28 -0800

Oakland Athletics OF Jake Smolinski signed a one-year, $775,000 contract with the A's on Wednesday, Nov. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Trio of players sit Sunday

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:26:22 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Boog Powell and Matt Joyce, as well as C Bruce Maxwell, are out of the starting lineup Sunday, Sept. 24, against the Texas Rangers. In the lineup are OF Mark Canha (seventh against Rangers LHP Martin Perez), C Josh Phegley (eighth) and OF Jake Smolinski (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Two Athletics off disabled list

Fri, 01 Sep 2017 13:56:24 -0700

Oakland Athletics C Josh Phegley (oblique) and OF Jake Smolinski (shoulder) were activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Athletics | Oakland to activate two Friday?

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 22:30:39 -0700

Oakland Athletics C Josh Phegley (oblique) and OF Jake Smolinski (shoulder) could be activated from the disabled list Friday, Sept. 1, according to manager Bob Melvin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Jake Smolinski on rehab stint

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 04:40:03 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Jake Smolinski (shoulder) is at Class A Stockton on a rehab assignment as of Saturday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com

Athletics | Jake Smolinski closing in on rehab

Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:13:02 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Jake Smolinski (shoulder) is expected to start a rehab assignment as a designated hitter sometime this month, according to manager Bob Melvin. Smolinksi has yet to play this season while recovering from shoulder surgery.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press