Jason Heyward news, rumors and stats

 

Jason Heyward

Chicago Cubs
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 240


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
52183138226513.265.356.463.819

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Jason Heyward MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Changes in Cubs' starting lineup

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:41:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo and OF Jason Heyward are back in the starting lineup Wednesday, Sept. 6. 2B Tommy La Stella and C Alex Avila also return as starters. OF/INF Ben Zobrist (rest) is taking the day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Several Cubs on the bench

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:08:38 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber, 1B Anthony Rizzo and OF Jason Heyward are not in the starting lineup against the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Albert Amora starting

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 13:40:08 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist and OF Albert Almora Jr. will start Thursday, Aug. 31, in place of OFs Kyle Schwarber and Jason Heyward.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Jason Heyward out

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 12:42:22 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist and OF Jason Heyward are not in the starting lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies Saturday, Aug. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jason Heyward grabs some pine

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:38:02 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward is not in the lineup Saturday, Aug.12, against the Arizona Diamondbacks. 2B Ben Zobrist will get the nod in right field in his stead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber, Jason Heyward sitting Tuesday

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 09:13:20 -0700

Chicago Cubs OFs Kyle Schwarber and Jason Heyward are not in the lineup Tuesday, July 25, against the Chicago White Sox. 2B/OF Ian Happ and 2B/OF Ben Zobrist will draw starts in left and right field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jason Heyward leading off

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 07:53:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward is leading off for the first time this season Friday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Jason Heyward activated

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 08:49:34 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, July 4, and is in the lineup.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Jason Heyward set to begin rehab

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 18:31:38 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment Sunday, July 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Jason Heyward not there yet

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 06:47:25 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) took more swings Wednesday, June 28, and manager Joe Maddon said Heyward's hand isn't quite right yet.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales