Jason Heyward news, rumors and stats

 

Jason Heyward

Chicago Cubs
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 240


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
52183138226513.265.356.463.819

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Jason Heyward MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Jason Heyward leading off

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 07:53:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward is leading off for the first time this season Friday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Jason Heyward activated

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 08:49:34 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, July 4, and is in the lineup.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Jason Heyward set to begin rehab

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 18:31:38 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment Sunday, July 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Jason Heyward not there yet

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 06:47:25 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) took more swings Wednesday, June 28, and manager Joe Maddon said Heyward's hand isn't quite right yet.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Jason Heyward still bothered by hand

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 17:01:05 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) took some light swings Monday, June 26, but the cut on his hand is still tender.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Jason Heyward making progress

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 08:23:15 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) took some light swings Saturday, June 24, and will graduate to hitting off a tee Sunday, June 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Jason Heyward goes to the DL

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 13:02:30 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is headed to the 10-day disabled list Thursday, June 22, with a nagging abrasion on his left hand. Additionally, OF Mark Zagunis and RHP Dylan Floro are being called up from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Jason Heyward remains out

Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:33:05 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is out of the lineup for the third straight game Wednesday, June 21, against the San Diego Padres. 3B/OF Kris Bryant will take over in right field, while 2B/3B Tommy La Stella will get the nod at third base to cover for Bryant.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jason Heyward, Kyle Schwarber sitting

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:37:43 -0700

Chicago Cubs OFs Jason Heyward (hand) and Kyle Schwarber (ankle) will not start Tuesday, June 20, against the San Diego Padres.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Jason Heyward, Addison Russell sitting

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:33:33 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (wrist) and SS Addison Russell (ankle) are not in the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Monday, June 19. OF Jon Jay and 2B Javier Baez will start in their respective places.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales