Matt Wieters news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Wieters

Washington Nationals
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5196713124832.252.317.445.762

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Wieters MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Nationals | Ryan Zimmerman, Matt Wieters catch a break

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:45:50 -0700

Washington Nationals 1B Ryan Zimmerman and C Matt Wieters are not in the lineup Sunday, July 16, versus the Cincinnati Reds. 1B Adam Lind and C Jose Lobaton will get starts at first base and catcher, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Matt Wieters sitting out

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 11:05:00 -0700

Washington Nationals C Matt Wieters is not in the starting lineup against the Atlanta Braves Saturday, July 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Matt Wieters not in the lineup

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:41:12 -0700

Washington Nationals C Matt Wieters is not in the starting lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals Friday, June 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Matt Wieters not in lineup

Sat, 17 Jun 2017 11:34:07 -0700

Washington Nationals C Matt Wieters is not in the starting lineup against the New York Mets Saturday, June 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Nationals | Washington resting three players

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:38:08 -0700

Washington Nationals 3B Anthony Rendon, C Matt Wieters and OF Michael Taylor are not in the starting lineup against the Atlanta Braves Wednesday, June 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Ryan Zimmerman, Matt Wieters out

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 08:14:26 -0700

Washington Nationals 1B Ryan Zimmerman and C Matt Wieters are not in the starting lineup against the Texas Rangers Saturday, June 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Nationals | Jose Lobaton starting for Matt Wieters

Wed, 07 Jun 2017 09:48:08 -0700

Washington Nationals C Jose Lobaton will start in place of C Matt Wieters and bat eighth Wednesday, June 7, against the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Washington Post - Chelsea Janes

Nationals | Anthony Rendon, Matt Wieters out

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 11:12:30 -0700

Washington Nationals 3B Anthony Rendon and C Matt Wieters are not in the starting lineup against the Oakland Athletics Saturday, June 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Washington sitting out four regulars Sunday

Sun, 28 May 2017 09:49:12 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Bryce Harper, OF Jayson Werth, C Matt Wieters and 2B Daniel Murphy (illness) are all absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 28, against the San Diego Padres. OF Brian Goodwin will get the nod in right field, 1B Adam Lind will occupy left field, C Jose Lobaton will fill in behind the plate and INF Wilmer Difo will draw his fourth straight start at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Anthony Rendon, Matt Wieters taking a rest

Sun, 21 May 2017 09:19:06 -0700

Washington Nationals 3B Anthony Rendon and C Matt Wieters are absent from the starting lineup Sunday, the behind the plate May 21, versus the Atlanta Braves. INF Wilmer Difo wiill occupy third base, while C Jose Lobaton will be behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press