Shawn Springs news, rumors and stats

Shawn Springs

Free Agent
Cornerback

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Bears | Unlikely to go after Shawn Springs

Mon, 28 Jun 2010 14:46:09 -0700

The Chicago Bears are unlikely to go after free-agent CB Shawn Springs (Patriots), reports the Chicago Tribune's Brad Biggs. It is unlikely Springs would join the team for the veteran minimum and it is believed the team has spent the maximum of their budget for 2010. Head coach Lovie Smith said the team likes the depth they have at cornerback now. Smith added, "Shawn will always be family to me, but right now we like where we are."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Eagles | Not interested in Shawn Springs

Wed, 19 May 2010 12:59:42 -0700

The Philadelphia Eagles are not interested in unrestricted free-agent CB Shawn Springs (Patriots), a source told Jeff McLane, of the Philadelphia Inquirer.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

NFL | Shawn Springs underwent knee surgery following last season

Wed, 19 May 2010 04:22:55 -0700

Free-agent CB Shawn Springs (Patriots) revealed that he had arthroscopic knee surgery shortly after the team's playoff loss to the Baltimore Ravens, according to the Boston Globe. However, Springs added that his recent release was not due to the injury. He has had some swelling in the knee but said he was prepared to participate in the Patriots' upcoming passing camp. "It's not a knee issue," Springs said.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Shawn Springs released

Tue, 18 May 2010 10:58:17 -0700

The New England Patriots released CB Shawn Springs Tuesday, May 18, according to ESPN.com. However, the team hasn't ruled out re-signing him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs says he will play next season

Sat, 06 Feb 2010 18:43:08 -0800

Adam Kilgore and Monique Walker, of the Boston Globe, report New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs said he sees no reason that he would not be back with the Patriots next season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs not considering retirement

Thu, 28 Jan 2010 07:55:01 -0800

Adam Kilgore, of the Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs said he has no plans of retiring and his comments during a television appearance about the subject were misinterpreted.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs considering retirement

Wed, 27 Jan 2010 11:51:36 -0800

Mike Reiss, of ESPNBoston.com, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs said during an interview on ESPN's First Take that he will consider retiring during the offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs injured in Wild Card game

Sun, 10 Jan 2010 12:11:59 -0800

Shalise Manza Young, of The Providence Journal, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (head) suffered a head injury in the team's Wild Card playoff game and is not expected to return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Friday

Fri, 08 Jan 2010 13:35:22 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Jan. 8, and is probable for the team's postseason game this weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Five practice in full Thursday

Thu, 07 Jan 2010 13:08:53 -0800

Christopher Price, of WEEI.com, reports New England Patriots DL Jarvis Green (knee), OT Nick Kaczur (shoulder), CB Shawn Springs (knee), DL Ty Warren (ankle) and DL Vince Wilfork (foot) practiced in full Thursday, Jan. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Five practice in full Wednesday

Wed, 06 Jan 2010 13:12:27 -0800

Christopher Price, of WEEI.com, reports New England Patriots DL Jarvis Green (knee), OT Nick Kaczur (shoulder), CB Shawn Springs (knee), DL Ty Warren (ankle) and DL Vince Wilfork (foot) practiced in full Wednesday, Jan. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Four practice in full Friday

Fri, 01 Jan 2010 20:07:43 -0800

New England Patriots CB Leigh Bodden (knee), DE Jarvis Green (knee), WR Julian Edelman (forearm) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Jan. 1. Each are listed as probable for Week 17 and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Thursday

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 14:42:26 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Three practice in full Wednesday

Wed, 30 Dec 2009 16:58:11 -0800

Adam Kilgore, of The Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots WR Julian Edelman (forearm), OT Nick Kaczur (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Wednesday, Dec. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Five players probable for Week 16

Fri, 25 Dec 2009 14:42:28 -0800

New England Patriots WR Sam Aiken (shoulder), WR Julian Edelman (forearm), DE Jarvis Green (knee), LB Tully Banta-Cain (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) fully participated in practice Friday, Dec. 25. They are listed as probable for Week 16 and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Four practice in full Thursday

Thu, 24 Dec 2009 18:01:40 -0800

New England Patriots CB Leigh Bodden (thigh), WR Julian Edelman (forearm), DL Myron Pryor (chest) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Three practice in full Wednesday

Wed, 23 Dec 2009 13:40:26 -0800

The Boston Herald reports New England Patriots CB Leigh Bodden (thigh), DL Myron Pryor (chest) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) practice in full Wednesday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs probable for Week 15

Fri, 18 Dec 2009 15:15:52 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) fully participated in practice Friday, Dec. 18. He is listed as probable for Week 16 and probably will play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Thursday

Thu, 17 Dec 2009 16:45:13 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Wednesday

Wed, 16 Dec 2009 13:15:05 -0800

Christopher Price, of WEEI.com, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Wednesday, Dec. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Three practice Friday, probable for Week 14

Fri, 11 Dec 2009 16:58:34 -0800

New England Patriots LB Rob Ninkovich (knee), CB Shawn Springs (knee) and OT Sebastian Vollmer (concussion) practiced in full Friday, Dec. 11. Each are listed as probable for Week 14 and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Two practice in full Thursday

Thu, 10 Dec 2009 19:09:45 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs and OT Sebastian Vollmer (concussion) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Week 13 Inactives

Sun, 06 Dec 2009 08:56:27 -0800

The New England Patriots have declared SS Bret Lockett, RB Fred Taylor, WR Julian Edelman, DL Ron Brace, OT Sebastian Vollmer, CB Shawn Springs, OG Stephen Neal, CB Terrence Wheatley inactive for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Five players ruled out for Week 13

Sat, 05 Dec 2009 17:22:34 -0800

Patriots.com reports New England Patriots WR Julian Edelman (forearm), RB Fred Taylor (ankle), CB Shawn Springs (knee), SS Bret Lockett (groin) and OT Sebastian Vollmer (head) have been ruled out for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Friday

Fri, 04 Dec 2009 14:57:14 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Dec. 4, and is probable for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Thursday

Thu, 03 Dec 2009 14:39:43 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Wednesday

Wed, 02 Dec 2009 17:07:43 -0800

Adam Kilgore, of The Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) participated in full in the team's light practice Wednesday, Dec. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Week 12 Inactives

Mon, 30 Nov 2009 16:33:29 -0800

The New England Patriots have declared RB Fred Taylor, WR Julian Edelman, LB Junior Seau, CB Kyle Arrington, OG Richard Ohrnberger, DL Ron Brace, OT Sebastian Vollmer, CB Shawn Springs inactive for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs probable for Week 12

Sat, 28 Nov 2009 14:54:28 -0800

Ian Rapoport, of the Boston Herald, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) fully participated in practice Saturday, Nov. 28. He is listed as probable for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Friday

Fri, 27 Nov 2009 18:34:40 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Nov. 27. If he sits out Week 12, it will not be because of injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs would have practiced in full Thursday

Thu, 26 Nov 2009 20:04:28 -0800

Albert Breer, of The Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) would have participated in full if the team held a practice Thursday, Nov. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Week 11 Inactives

Sun, 22 Nov 2009 12:14:34 -0800

The New England Patriots have declared RB Fred Taylor, DL Jarvis Green, OT Matt Light, DL Rob Ninkovich, WR Sam Aiken, RB Sammy Morris, CB Shawn Springs, OG Stephen Neal inactive for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Friday

Fri, 20 Nov 2009 17:39:34 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Nov. 20. He is listed as probable for Week 11 and is expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Thursday

Thu, 19 Nov 2009 20:00:18 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Nov. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices Wednesday

Wed, 18 Nov 2009 13:49:02 -0800

Monique Walker, of the Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Nov. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Week 10 Inactives

Sun, 15 Nov 2009 16:26:52 -0800

The New England Patriots have declared LB Eric Alexander, RB Fred Taylor, DL Jarvis Green, OT Matt Light, OG Richard Ohrnberger, RB Sammy Morris, CB Shawn Springs, DL Ty Warren inactive for Week 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Friday

Fri, 13 Nov 2009 18:21:29 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Friday, Nov. 13. He is listed as probable for Week 10 and is expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices Thursday

Thu, 12 Nov 2009 15:09:30 -0800

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) fully participated in practice Thursday, Nov. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs practices in full Wednesday

Wed, 11 Nov 2009 13:28:31 -0800

Christopher Price, of WEEI.com, reports New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) practiced in full Wednesday, Nov. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | 13 held out Thursday

Thu, 29 Oct 2009 11:21:29 -0700

Mike Reiss, of ESPNBoston.com, reports New England Patriots WR Julian Edelman (forearm), RB Fred Taylor (ankle), CB Shawn Springs (knee), RB Sammy Morris (knee), RB Laurence Maroney (rest), LB Jerod Mayo (rest), LB Junior Seau (rest), OT Matt Light (knee), DL Vince Wilfork (rest), WR Randy Moss (shoulder), DL Myron Pryor (rest), DL Ty Warren (ankle) and DL Jarvis Green (rest) were all held out of practice Thursday, Oct. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs questionable for Week 7

Fri, 23 Oct 2009 12:16:38 -0700

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) was limited during practice Friday, Oct. 23. He is listed as questionable for Week 7 but is expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | J. Sanders, Springs limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 22 Oct 2009 18:22:26 -0700

New England Patriots S James Sanders (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) were limited in practice Thursday, Oct. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Three players limited Wednesday

Wed, 21 Oct 2009 14:58:48 -0700

Mike McDermott, of The Providence Journal, reports New England Patriots OG Stephen Neal, SS James Sanders (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) were limited during practice Wednesday, Oct. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Springs questionable for Week 6

Fri, 16 Oct 2009 14:38:23 -0700

New England Patriots CB Shawn Springs (knee) was limited during practice Friday, Oct. 16. He is listed as questionable for Week 6 and is expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Seven limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 15 Oct 2009 19:23:46 -0700

New England Patritos DL Jarvis Green (knee), LB Jerod Mayo (knee), OG Stephen Neal (rest), S James Sanders (shoulder), CB Shawn Springs (knee), DE Ty Warren (calf) and DT Vince Wilfork (ankle) were limited in practice Thursday, Oct. 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Six limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 14 Oct 2009 17:07:15 -0700

Monique Walker, of The Boston Globe, reports New England Patriots DE Jarvis Green (knee), OT Nick Kaczur (ankle), LB Jerod Mayo (knee), S James Sanders (shoulder), CB Shawn Springs (knee) and DT Vince Wilfork (ankle) were limited in practice Wednesday, Oct. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Sanders, Springs questionable for Week 5

Fri, 09 Oct 2009 14:55:35 -0700

New England Patriots FS James Sanders (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) were limited during practice Friday, Oct. 9. They are listed as questionable for Week 5 but are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Five limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 08 Oct 2009 17:31:54 -0700

New England Patriots OT Nick Kaczur (ankle), LB Jerod Mayo (knee), S James Sanders (shoulder), CB Shawn Springs (knee) and DT Vince Wilfork (ankle) were limited in practice Thursday, Oct. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Three players limited Wednesday

Wed, 07 Oct 2009 14:24:58 -0700

Shalise Manza Young, of The Providence Journal, reports New England Patriots OT Nick Kaczur (ankle), FS James Sanders (shoulder) and CB Shawn Springs (knee) were limited during practice Wednesday, Oct. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Patriots | Four players not on injury report

Fri, 02 Oct 2009 15:14:23 -0700

New England Patriots CB Darius Butler (thigh), CB Shawn Springs (knee), CB Jonathan Wilhite (groin) and WR Matt Slater (elbow) participated in practice Friday, Oct. 2. They are not on the injury report for Week 4 and will be available.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook