Donnie Edwards news, rumors and stats

 

Donnie Edwards

Free Agent
Linebacker

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Chiefs | Gained salary cap space with cuts

Wed, 25 Feb 2009 10:28:28 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports the Kansas City Chiefs saved about $13.5 million in salary cap space with the release of CB Patrick Surtain, LB Donnie Edwards and QB Damon Huard.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards released

Wed, 25 Feb 2009 02:03:22 -0800

The Kansas City Chiefs announced Tuesday, Feb. 24, that they have released LB Donnie Edwards.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards placed on IR

Fri, 19 Dec 2008 10:32:09 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports the Kansas City Chiefs have placed LB Donnie Edwards (knee) on Injured Reserve, ending his 2008 season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 18 Dec 2008 09:22:31 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (knee) did not participate in practice Thursday, Dec. 18. He likely will not play in the team's Week 16 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 17 Dec 2008 10:35:32 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Dec. 17, and is unlikely to play in Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards unlikely to play in Week 16

Mon, 15 Dec 2008 15:17:52 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (knee) is unlikely to play in Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards questionable for Week 15

Fri, 12 Dec 2008 11:04:19 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) was limited during practice Friday, Dec. 12. He is listed as questionable for the team's Week 15 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards limited during practice Thursday

Thu, 11 Dec 2008 10:28:28 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) was limited during practice Thursday, Dec. 11. His status for Week 15 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards limited during practice Wednesday

Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:50:18 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) was limited during practice Wednesday, Dec. 10. His status for Week 15 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards' Week 15 status uncertain

Mon, 08 Dec 2008 13:42:03 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards' (hamstring, knee) status for the team's Week 15 game is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards out for Week 14

Fri, 05 Dec 2008 10:46:58 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Friday, Dec. 5. He has been ruled out of the team's Week 14 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 04 Dec 2008 10:16:47 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Thursday, Dec. 4. He likely will not play in the team's Week 14 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 03 Dec 2008 10:56:52 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Dec. 3. He likely will not play in the team's Week 14 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards unlikely to play in Week 14

Mon, 01 Dec 2008 13:43:08 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) likely will not play in the team's Week 14 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards out for Week 13

Fri, 28 Nov 2008 07:44:13 -0800

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not practice Friday, Nov. 28, and will not play in Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 27 Nov 2008 08:51:16 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Thursday, Nov. 27. He likely will not play in the team's Week 13 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 26 Nov 2008 12:27:23 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) missed the team's practice Wednesday, Nov. 26, and is unlikely to play in Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards unlikely to play in Week 13

Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:33:27 -0800

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) is unlikely to play in the team's Week 13 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards out for Week 12

Fri, 21 Nov 2008 10:55:48 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Friday, Nov. 21. He has been ruled out of the team's Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 20 Nov 2008 11:14:06 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Thursday, Nov. 20. He will not play in the team's Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 19 Nov 2008 10:37:11 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring, knee) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Nov. 19. He will not play in the team's Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards unlikely to play in Week 12

Mon, 17 Nov 2008 12:31:37 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) likely will not play in the team's Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards injured in Week 10

Sun, 09 Nov 2008 15:54:39 -0800

CBSSports.com reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (knee) suffered a knee injury during the team's Week 10 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards probable for Week 8

Fri, 24 Oct 2008 12:26:18 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) fully participated in practice Friday, Oct. 24. He is listed as probable for the team's Week 8 game and is expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards practices Thursday

Thu, 23 Oct 2008 11:16:55 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) practiced in full Thursday, Oct. 23, and is likely to play in the team's Week 8 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards practices Wednesday

Wed, 22 Oct 2008 11:45:02 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Oct. 22. He likely will play in the team's Week 8 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards' status for Week 8 uncertain

Mon, 20 Oct 2008 13:43:31 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards' (ankle) status for Week 8 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Week 5 Inactives

Sun, 05 Oct 2008 08:45:24 -0700

The Kansas City Chiefs have declared OL Branden Albert, OL Brian De La Puente, QB Brodie Croyle, LB Donnie Edwards, QB Ingle Martin, WR Mark Bradley, LB Napoleon Harris, DL T.J. Jackson inactive for Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Friday

Fri, 03 Oct 2008 14:13:34 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Friday, Oct. 3. He will not play in the team's Week 5 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 02 Oct 2008 12:52:14 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Thursday, Oct. 2. He will not play in the team's Week 5 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 01 Oct 2008 13:40:01 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Oct. 1. He will not play in the team's Week 5 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards unlikely to play Week 5

Mon, 29 Sep 2008 15:47:01 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) is unlikely to play Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Week 4 Inactives

Sun, 28 Sep 2008 09:08:02 -0700

The Kansas City Chiefs have declared CB B.J. Sams, OL Barry Richardson, OL Brian De La Puente, QB Brodie Croyle, LB Donnie Edwards, QB Ingle Martin, LB Napoleon Harris, CB Patrick Surtain inactive for Week 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards out for Week 4

Fri, 26 Sep 2008 13:54:49 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Friday, Sept. 26. He has been ruled out of the team's Week 4 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 25 Sep 2008 15:08:01 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Thursday, Sept. 25. He will not play in the team's Week 4 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 24 Sep 2008 15:17:17 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Sept. 24. He will not play in the team's Week 4 game. LB Demorrio Williams will take his place in the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards uncertain to play Week 4

Mon, 22 Sep 2008 15:31:41 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (ankle) is uncertain to play in the team's Week 4 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards scheduled to play Thursday

Wed, 27 Aug 2008 16:09:28 -0700

KCChiefs.com reports Kansas City Chiefs head coach Herman Edwards said LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) is scheduled to play in the team's preseason game Thursday, Aug. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Tuesday

Wed, 20 Aug 2008 02:11:36 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not practice Tuesday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Monday

Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:34:46 -0700

Kent Babb, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not participate in practice Monday, Aug. 18. He may be able to return to practice this week and could play in the team's final preseason game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Tuesday

Wed, 13 Aug 2008 10:19:35 -0700

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not practice Tuesday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards likely to sit next preseason game

Tue, 12 Aug 2008 08:55:35 -0700

Bill Williamson, of ESPN.com, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) likely will not play in the team's next preseason game, according to head coach Herman Edwards.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses Friday practice

Sat, 02 Aug 2008 02:51:23 -0700

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not practice Friday, Aug. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards misses practice Saturday

Sun, 08 Jun 2008 20:08:34 -0700

Kent Babb, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) missed the team's practice Saturday, June 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards injured

Mon, 31 Dec 2007 08:08:48 -0800

Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (calf) suffered a calf injury during Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards uncertain to play Week 17

Fri, 28 Dec 2007 11:12:01 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) practiced Friday, Dec. 28, but is uncertain to play Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Thursday

Thu, 27 Dec 2007 13:04:43 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not participate in practice Thursday, Dec. 27. His status for Week 17 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 26 Dec 2007 14:41:05 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Dec. 26. His status for Week 17 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | D. Edwards uncertain for Week 17

Mon, 24 Dec 2007 11:11:36 -0800

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards' (hamstring) status for Week 17 is uncertain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chiefs | Edwards likely to play Week 16

Fri, 21 Dec 2007 13:57:08 -0800

Adam Teicher, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs LB Donnie Edwards (hamstring) was limited during practice Friday, Dec. 21. He will likely play Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook