Sandy Leon news, rumors and stats

 

Sandy Leon

Boston Red Sox
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sandy Leon MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Boston makes several lineup changes for Game 3

Sun, 08 Oct 2017 09:17:42 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Sandy Leon will bat eighth and start behind the plate for Game 3 of the American League Division Series against the Houston Astros Sunday, Oct. 8. In addition, 1B Mitch Moreland will bat fifth and play first base, with 3B Rafael Devers manning the hot corner and batting seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Hanley Ramirez on the bench

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:19:13 -0700

Boston Red Sox 1B Hanley Ramirez (rest) is not starting Thursday, Sept. 14. In addition, C Christian Vazquez is starting for C Sandy Leon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Sandy Leon back behind the plate

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:38:57 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Sandy Leon returns to start at catcher Tuesday, Aug. 29. He will bat ninth in the order.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Christian Vazquez takes sport start

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:38:16 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Christian Vazquez will start and bat eighth Wednesday, Aug. 23, in place of C Sandy Leon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Two Red Sox starters return Tuesday

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 12:50:20 -0700

Boston Red Sox 1B Mitch Moreland and C Sandy Leon are in the starting lineup and batting seventh and eighth, respectively, Tuesday, Aug. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Sandy Leon to have limited role

Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:36:20 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Sandy Leon will only catch when LHP Chris Sale and RHP Rick Porcello start, manager John Farrell said Sunday, April 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Brian MacPherson

Red Sox | Sandy Leon catches a break

Sun, 16 Apr 2017 08:07:31 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Sandy Leon is not in the starting lineup Sunday, April 16, against the Tampa Bay Rays. C Christian Vazquez will get the start behind the plate in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Sandy Leon avoids arbitration

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:58:52 -0800

Boston Red Sox C Sandy Leon avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 13, by agreeing to a one-year deal worth $1.3 million, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Boston offers deals to six players

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:56:43 -0800

Boston Red Sox RP Fernando Abad, SP Joe Kelly, SP Drew Pomeranz, SP Robbie Ross, 2B Brock Holt and C Sandy Leon were offered contracts Friday, Dec. 2. All six players are eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Ryan Hanigan scratched

Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:34:02 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Ryan Hanigan (illness) has been scratched from the starting lineup Tuesday, July 26, because of flu-like symptoms. C Sandy Leon will start at catcher and is batting eighth.

Fantasy Tip: Leon is still having success at the plate this season and has recorded two home runs and 10 RBI this month. Leon should be a solid starting option in two-catcher leagues and some mixed leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Tim Britton