Francisco Cervelli news, rumors and stats

 

Francisco Cervelli

Pittsburgh Pirates
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
13524344222.252.338.378.716

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Francisco Cervelli MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | Francisco Cervelli removed from lineup late

Sun, 27 May 2018 11:03:26 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (illness) was a late scratch versus the St. Louis Cardinals due to flu-like symptoms Sunday, May 27. C Elias Diaz got the start behind the plate instead and will bat seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli held out

Thu, 24 May 2018 21:04:19 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (hand) was not in the starting lineup Thursday, May 24, after injuring his hand the night before. He was available to pinch hit but did not appear in the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli exits in the 11th

Wed, 23 May 2018 22:20:39 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (finger) was removed from the game Wednesday, May 23, due to discomfort in his right hand/finger. He's considered day to day.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli likely to play Saturday

Sat, 19 May 2018 08:26:46 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (finger) is expected to return to the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Saturday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli dealing with injury

Fri, 18 May 2018 13:27:19 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (finger) is not on the starting lineup Friday, May 18, because he suffered a jammed finger during the game Thursday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Rob Biertempfel

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli returns to action

Thu, 17 May 2018 21:09:01 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (forearm) was back in the starting lineup Thursday, May 17, after missing the team's previous game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | Pittsburgh sits two regulars

Wed, 16 May 2018 21:33:55 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Starling Marte (oblique) and C Francisco Cervelli (forearm) were both out of the lineup Wednesday, May 16, after being removed from the previous game for injury reasons.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli not worried about HBP

Tue, 15 May 2018 20:50:57 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (forearm) expects to be "fine" despite being pulled from the game against the Chicago White Sox on Tuesday, May 15, after taking a pitch off of his forearm. He was later diagnosed with a bruised forearm.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli done for 2017

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:47:26 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (quadriceps) has been shut down for the remainder of the 2017 season due to his left quadriceps injury, manager Clint Hurdle confirmed Monday, Sept. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli to DL

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 17:33:56 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates placed C Francisco Cervelli (quad) on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, Aug. 26, with left quad irritation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves