Rocky Cherry news, rumors and stats

 

Rocky Cherry

San Diego Padres
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Rocky Cherry MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Cherry signs

Thu, 20 Aug 2009 15:35:33 -0700

The San Diego Padres' Twitter page reports the San Diego Padres signed free-agent RP Rocky Cherry (Orioles) Thursday, Aug. 20, and sent him to Triple-A Portland. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | Cherry signs

Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:14:08 -0700

The New York Daily News' Adam Rubin reports the Boston Red Sox signed RP Rocky Cherry (Mets) to a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Cherry released

Tue, 17 Mar 2009 10:50:19 -0700

Brian Costa, of The Star-Ledger, reports the New York Mets released RP Rocky Cherry Tuesday, March 17. However, the team could re-sign him to a minor league contract, according to a team spokesman. Cherry was offered back to the Baltimore Orioles, but they declined to pay the $25,000 fee to re-acquire him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Sign 13 to one-year contracts

Sun, 01 Mar 2009 10:05:19 -0800

The New York Mets have agreed to terms with 13 players on one-year contracts, according to USAToday.com. The players agreeing to terms include: Ps Rocky Cherry, Sean Green, Brandon Knight, Eddie Kunz, Carlos Muniz, Jonathon Niese, Darren O'Day, Bobby Parnell, Connor Robertson and Brian Stokes; C Robinson Cancel; and OFs Nick Evans and Daniel Murphy. Financial terms of the deals were not released.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Cherry selected in Rule 5 draft

Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:23:56 -0800

Anthony Castrovince, of MLB.com, reports the New York Mets selected Baltimore Orioles RP Rocky Cherry in the Rule 5 draft Thursday, Dec. 11. He will be invited to the team's Spring Training camp next year.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Orioles | Cherry outrighted

Mon, 20 Oct 2008 12:51:54 -0700

The Baltimore Sun reports the Baltimore Orioles outrighted RP Rocky Cherry to Triple-A Norfolk Monday, Oct. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Orioles | Cherry suffers loss Saturday

Sun, 31 Aug 2008 13:39:05 -0700

Baltimore Orioles RP Rocky Cherry allowed one run on one hit over 1 1/3 innings Saturday, Aug. 30, against the Tampa Bay Rays, according to The Associated Press. He walked two and struck out two, falling to 0-2 on the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Orioles | Cherry earns first save Monday

Mon, 25 Aug 2008 20:04:30 -0700

David Ginsburg, of The Associated Press, reports Baltimore Orioles RP Rocky Cherry earned his first major league save Monday, Aug. 25, in the completion of a suspended game against the Chicago White Sox.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Orioles | Cherry recalled

Fri, 08 Aug 2008 11:01:04 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Baltimore Orioles recalled RP Rocky Cherry from Triple-A Norfolk Friday, Aug. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Orioles | Cherry optioned

Fri, 23 May 2008 13:33:28 -0700

The Baltimore Sun reports the Baltimore Orioles optioned RP Rocky Cherry to Triple-A Norfolk Friday, May 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook