Gilbert De La Vara news, rumors and stats

Gilbert De La Vara

Detroit Tigers
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Gilbert De La Vara MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Gilbert De La Vara signed

Mon, 12 Jul 2010 03:29:13 -0700

The Detroit Tigers signed P Gilbert De La Vara and assigned him to Triple-A Toledo, TigsTown.com's Mark Anderson reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: No Source

Astros | Send De La Vara back to KC

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 10:54:45 -0700

Alyson Footer, of MLB.com, reports the Houston Astros returned P Gilbert de la Vara, their Rule 5 pick, back to the Kansas City Royals Tuesday, March 31. He was offered back to the Royals for $25,000.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Sign two

Fri, 13 Feb 2009 11:12:57 -0800

The Associated Press reports the Houston Astros signed OF Brian Bogusevic and P Gilbert de la Vara to one-year deals worth $400,000 each Friday, Feb. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | De La Vara selected in Rule 5 draft

Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:32:40 -0800

Alyson Footer, of MLB.com, reports the Houston Astros selected Kansas City Royals P Gilbert de la Vara in the Rule 5 draft Thursday, Dec. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | De la Vara hit hard Thursday

Fri, 07 Nov 2008 11:57:33 -0800

Danny Wild, of MLB.com, reports Kansas City Royals P Gilbert de la Vara gave up four runs (three earned) and four hits in 1 1/3 innings in the Arizona Fall League Thursday, Nov. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | De la Vara earns save Saturday

Mon, 20 Oct 2008 09:54:39 -0700

John Torenli, of MLB.com, reports Kansas City Royals P Gilbert de la Vara picked up his first save of the Arizona Fall League Saturday, Oct. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook