Brian Barton news, rumors and stats

Brian Barton

Japanese League
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Brian Barton MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Reds | Brian Barton leaves for Japan

Tue, 19 Jul 2011 11:22:51 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Brian Barton signed with the Hiroshima Carp of the Japanese League Monday, July 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Reds | Brian Barton signs

Tue, 21 Dec 2010 06:50:37 -0800

The Cincinnati Reds signed free-agent OF Brian Barton (Independent League) to a minor league contract, Baseball America's Matt Eddy reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Dodgers | Barton released

Thu, 01 Apr 2010 06:35:51 -0700

Baseball America's Matt Eddy reports the Los Angeles Dodgers released OF Brian Barton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Four reassigned

Mon, 15 Mar 2010 10:23:47 -0700

Ramona Shelburne, of ESPNLosAngeles.com, reports the Los Angeles Dodgers reassigned OF Brian Barton, P Francisco Felix, C Gabriel Gutierrez and P Kenley Jansen to minor league camp Sunday, March 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | B game lineup set

Tue, 02 Mar 2010 07:22:24 -0800

The Los Angeles Times' Dylan Hernandez reports the Los Angeles Dodgers' B game lineup for Tuesday, March 2, is as follows: OF Trayvon Robinson, SS Ivan De Jesus, 3B Russ Mitchell, DH Michael Restovich, 1B John Lindsey, OF Brian Barton, OF Prentice Redman, 2B Chin-Lung Hu and C Lucas May.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Barton signed

Sat, 19 Dec 2009 12:44:02 -0800

The Los Angeles Dodgers have signed free-agent OF Brian Barton (Braves) to a minor league contract, with an invitation to major league camp, according to Dylan Hernandez of the Los Angeles Times.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Barton outrighted

Tue, 01 Sep 2009 12:04:05 -0700

CBSSports.com reports the Atlanta Braves outrighted OF Brian Barton to the minors Tuesday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Barton optioned

Fri, 05 Jun 2009 11:12:12 -0700

CBSSports.com reports the Atlanta Braves optioned OF Brian Barton to the minors Thursday, June 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Barton recalled

Wed, 03 Jun 2009 15:30:03 -0700

CBSSports.com reports the Atlanta Braves recalled OF Brian Barton from Triple-A Gwinnett Wednesday, June 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | B. Jones, Barton could be called up

Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:50:47 -0700

Carroll Rogers, of The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, reports the Atlanta Braves could call up either OF Brandon Jones or OF Brian Barton if OF Garret Anderson (quadriceps) is forced to go on the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook