Danny Richar news, rumors and stats

 

Danny Richar

Miami Marlins
Infielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Danny Richar MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Marlins | Three more cut

Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:58:45 -0700

The Miami Herald's Clark Spencer reports the Florida Marlins reassigned P Kasey Olenberger, IF Vinny Rottino and 2B Danny Richar to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Marlins | Spring invites extended

Mon, 08 Feb 2010 23:38:33 -0800

The Palm Beach Post's Joe Capozzi reports the Florida Marlins officially extended their spring training invites Monday, Feb. 8. Players given invites to spring camp included Ps Clay Hensley, Dan Jennings, Jay Voss, Seth McClung, Kasey Olenberger, Matt Peterson, Chris Schroder, Scott Strickland, Derrick Turnbow and Jose Veras; Cs Vinny Rottino, Bradley Davis and Chris Hatcher; IFs Brian Barden, Matt Dominguez, Osvaldo Martinez, Logan Morrison, Hector Luna, Donnie Murphy and Danny Richar; and OFs Bryan Petersen and Michael Stanton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Marlins | Richar signs

Mon, 21 Dec 2009 11:44:45 -0800

Ken Rosenthal, of FOXSports.com, reports the Florida Marlins signed free-agent IF Danny Richar (Reds) to a minor league deal worth $410,000 Monday, Dec. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar declares free agency

Thu, 05 Nov 2009 10:27:58 -0800

The Sports Network reports Cincinnati Reds IF Danny Richar declared for free agency Wednesday, Nov. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar to 60-day DL

Wed, 02 Sep 2009 08:06:33 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Cincinnati Reds transferred 2B Danny Richar (shoulder) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar undergoes surgery

Tue, 28 Jul 2009 14:35:55 -0700

Mark Sheldon, of MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds IF Danny Richar (shoulder) underwent successful left shoulder surgery Tuesday, July 28, and is expected to be ready for Spring Training in 2010.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar to undergo surgery

Thu, 23 Jul 2009 07:30:14 -0700

The Cincinnati Enquirer's John Fay reports Cincinnati Reds 2B Danny Richar (shoulder) will have season-ending surgery on his left shoulder Tuesday, July 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar to DL

Fri, 03 Jul 2009 12:16:14 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Cincinnati Reds placed 2B Danny Richar (shoulder) on the 15-day disabled list Friday, July 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Taveras, Rosales sit Wednesday

Wed, 24 Jun 2009 19:18:50 -0700

Hal McCoy, of the Dayton Daily News, reports Cincinnati Reds OF Willy Taveras and IF Adam Rosales were both sitting Wednesday, June 24, in favor of OF Chris Dickerson IF Danny Richar. Taveras is hitting .104 in his last 26 games.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Richar recalled

Sat, 20 Jun 2009 15:05:57 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Cincinnati Reds have recalled IF Danny Richar from Triple-A Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook