Alex Cobb news, rumors and stats

 

Alex Cobb

Tampa Bay Rays
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
12017515865531533.341.21

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Alex Cobb MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Alex Cobb closing in on return

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 21:35:18 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Alex Cobb (toe) threw a bullpen session Wednesday, Aug. 16, and he's set to throw again Friday, Aug. 18. If all goes well Cobb could be activated sometime next week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Alex Cobb not experiencing pain

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:53:02 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Alex Cobb (toe) reported no problems with his toe during his bullpen session Friday, Aug. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Alex Cobb goes to disabled list

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 12:38:39 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Alex Cobb (toe) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 8, with turf toe. LHP Blake Snell was recalled from Class AAA Durham in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Chastain

Rays | Alex Cobb scratched from start

Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:50:39 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb (back) was scratched from a minor-league start Sunday, March 26, due to left lower back tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Alex Cobb stays in TB, takes one-year deal

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 13:21:23 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year, $4.2 million deal with the team Friday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: tampabay.rays.MLB.com

Rays | Alex Cobb receives offer

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:20:17 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb was offered a contract Friday, Dec. 2. Cobb is eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Chastain

Rays | Alex Cobb activated

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:29:00 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb (elbow) was activated from the disabled list on Monday, Aug. 29, and is set to make his first major-league start in nearly two years on Friday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Alex Cobb to rehab in Durham

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 20:01:43 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb (elbow) was sent to Class AAA Durham Wednesday, Aug. 10, to continue his rehab assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Alex Cobb throws bullpen session

Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:16:43 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb (elbow) threw a bullpen session Tuesday, July 26, in Port Charlotte, Fla. and reported feeling good. Barring any setbacks, he'll resume a minor-league rehab stint with Class A Charlotte Friday, July 29.

Fantasy Tip: It's uncertain if Cobb will be able to help out at some point this season, but he isn't likely to be relevant in fantasy until the 2017 season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Alex Cobb to throw Thursday

Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:44:17 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SP Alex Cobb (elbow) is scheduled to throw a bullpen session Thursday, July 21.

Fantasy Tip: Cobb is making slow but steady progress in his recovery from Tommy John surgery. He might be back sometime in September, but he isn't likely to help fantasy owners until 2017.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press