Ben Zobrist news, rumors and stats

 

Ben Zobrist

Chicago Cubs
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 200


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
56979156147213.274.358.427.785

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Ben Zobrist MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Ben Zobrist back in the lineup

Wed, 17 May 2017 13:55:00 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist (back) is in the starting lineup against the Cincinnati Reds Wednesday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Ben Zobrist held out Tuesday

Tue, 16 May 2017 22:24:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist (back) was not in the lineup Tuesday, May 16, due to lingering soreness in his back. Manager Joe Maddon indicated Zobrist could've played, but Maddon wants to be "very careful" with Zobrist's injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cubs | Several Cubs out of the lineup

Sat, 13 May 2017 11:44:27 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B Kris Bryant (illness), SS Addison Russell (shoulder), 2B Ben Zobrist (back) and OF Jon Jay (back) are not in the starting lineup Saturday, May 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist back in lineup

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 08:22:00 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist is in the starting lineup Sunday, April 23, against the Cincinnati Reds after missing the last two games with a sore back.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist remains out of lineup

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 08:50:28 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist (back) will not start for a third straight game against the Cincinnati Reds on Saturday, April 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Ben Zobrist bothered by back tightness

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:23:08 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist (back) remains out of the lineup against the Cincinnati Reds Saturday, April 22, due to tightness in his back.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Ben Zobrist resting Friday

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 11:41:45 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist is absent from the starting lineup Friday, April 21, against the Cincinnati Reds.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Trio of Cubs getting the day off

Wed, 19 Apr 2017 10:01:27 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber, OF Jason Heyward and 2B/OF Ben Zobrist are absent from the starting lineup Wednesday, April 19, against the Milwaukee Brewers. OFs Jon Jay, Albert Almora and Matt Szczur are in left, center and right field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist expects to return soon

Sun, 26 Mar 2017 14:08:04 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist (neck) said he expects to return to the lineup Monday, March 27, or Tuesday, March 28. He has missed a few days because of a stiff neck.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jesse Sanchez

Cubs | Ben Zobrist scratched two days in a row

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:25:30 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist (neck) was scratched again for the second consecutive day Thursday, March 23, due to a stiff neck.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales