Thomas Neal news, rumors and stats

Thomas Neal

Cincinnati Reds
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Thomas Neal MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Reds | Thomas Neal signs

Mon, 13 Jan 2014 16:39:12 -0800

The Cincinnati Reds signed free-agent OF Thomas Neal (Cubs) to a minor league deal with an invite to spring training Monday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Mark Sheldon

Cubs | Five outrighted

Thu, 10 Oct 2013 08:43:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Thomas Neal, OF Darnell McDonald, RP Rafael Dolis, C J.C. Boscan and RP Zach Putnam cleared waivers Wednesday, Oct. 9, and were outrighted to the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Cubs | Thomas Neal moved to 60-day disabled list

Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:25:06 -0700

The Chicago Cubs have transferred OF Thomas Neal (shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Roster moves

Thu, 08 Aug 2013 10:46:37 -0700

The Chicago Cubs placed OF Thomas Neal (shoulder) and RP Matt Guerrier (elbow) on the disabled list Thursday, Aug. 8, and recalled RP Eduardo Sanchez and C J.C. Boscan from the minors in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Thomas Neal dislocates shoulder

Wed, 07 Aug 2013 19:34:04 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Thomas Neal (shoulder) suffered a right shoulder dislocation Wednesday, Aug. 7, against the Philadelphia Phillies. He was hurt on a throw from the outfield to second base to start the seventh inning.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Thomas Neal claimed off waivers

Mon, 05 Aug 2013 13:10:54 -0700

The Chicago Cubs claimed OF Thomas Neal off waivers from the New York Yankees Monday, Aug. 5, and moved RP Rafael Dolis (forearm) to the 60-day disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Yankees | Thomas Neal cut

Fri, 02 Aug 2013 15:54:07 -0700

The New York Yankees designated OF Thomas Neal for assignment Friday, Aug. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bryan Hoch

Yankees | Thomas Neal sent down

Fri, 26 Jul 2013 15:20:45 -0700

The New York Yankees optioned OF Thomas Neal to the minors Friday, July 26, to make room on the roster for OF Alfonso Soriano.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Andrew Marchand

Yankees | Zoilo Almonte lands on DL

Fri, 19 Jul 2013 20:54:00 -0700

The New York Yankees placed OF Zoilo Almonte (ankle) on the 15-day disabled list Friday, July 19, due to a sprained ankle. X-rays were negative, but general manager Brian Cashman said Almonte will go for further tests with Yankees doctors. The two most likely candidates to replace Almonte on the roster are OFs Melky Mesa and Thomas Neal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Andrew Marchand

Yankees | Thomas Neal optioned

Sun, 23 Jun 2013 12:18:54 -0700

Updating a previous report, the New York Yankees optioned OF Thomas Neal to Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre to make room for SP Ivan Nova on the 25-man roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Star-Ledger - Mike Vorkunov