Matt Antonelli news, rumors and stats

Matt Antonelli

Retired Players
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 198


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Matt Antonelli MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


MLB | Matt Antonelli to retire

Wed, 17 Jul 2013 20:30:20 -0700

Free-agent INF Matt Antonelli (Indians) has retired from Major League Baseball, and he will become a student assistant coach at Wake Forest University, his alma mater.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com - Zach Links

Indians | Matt Antonelli released

Tue, 30 Apr 2013 12:33:52 -0700

The Cleveland Indians released 2B Matt Antonelli Tuesday, April 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Indians | Matt Antonelli signs

Wed, 02 Jan 2013 18:48:36 -0800

The Cleveland Indians signed free-agent 2B Matt Antonelli (Yankees) to a minor-league deal Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Yankees | Matt Antonelli re-signed

Fri, 13 Jul 2012 06:33:18 -0700

The New York Yankees re-signed 2B Matt Antonelli to a minor league deal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Yankees | Roster moves

Fri, 06 Jul 2012 09:48:22 -0700

The New York Yankees optioned SP David Phelps to the minors and released 2B Matt Antonelli Thursday, July 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Yankees | Matt Antonelli cut

Mon, 02 Jul 2012 10:04:28 -0700

The New York Yankees designated 2B Matt Antonelli for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Mike Mazzeo

Yankees | Matt Antonelli sent down

Fri, 18 May 2012 09:56:25 -0700

The New York Yankees sent INF Matt Antonelli to the minors after they claimed him off waivers Thursday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Yankees | Matt Antonelli claimed off waivers

Thu, 17 May 2012 13:18:05 -0700

The New York Yankees claimed INF Matt Antonelli off waivers from the Baltimore Orioles Thursday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Matt Antonelli designated for assignment

Sun, 13 May 2012 11:04:10 -0700

The Baltimore Orioles have designated INF Matt Antonelli for assignment, in order to make room for OF Xavier Avery on the team's 40-man roster. Avery is batting leadoff and playing left field against the Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, May 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Orioles | More roster moves

Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:05:46 -0700

The Baltimore Orioles optioned Ps Brad Bergesen and Jason Berken and INF Matt Antonelli to Triple-A Norfolk Monday, March 26. INF Steven Tolleson, OF Scott Beerer and C John Hester were assigned to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Baltimore Sun - Dan Connolly