Jeff Hartings news, rumors and stats

 

Jeff Hartings

Retired
Center

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Steelers | Team close to a deal with Mahan

Sat, 10 Mar 2007 06:29:27 -0800

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports the Pittsburgh Steelers have made significant progress in contract talks with free agent OL Sean Mahan (Buccaneers) and both sides hope to have a deal in place by Saturday, March 10. Mahan would likely compete with C Chukky Okobi and OG Kendall Simmons to replace retired C Jeff Hartings at center if he were to sign with the team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Team meeting with Mahan Friday

Fri, 09 Mar 2007 11:34:51 -0800

John Murphy, of Yahoo! Sports, reports the Pittsburgh Steelers are visiting with free agent OL Sean Mahan (Buccaneers) Friday, March 9. According to a league source, the two sides are discussing a possible plan for Mahan to replace retired C Jeff Hartings.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings retirement official

Tue, 06 Feb 2007 21:54:28 -0800

Mike Prisuta, of the Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings officially announced his retirement from the NFL Monday, Feb. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings retires

Fri, 02 Feb 2007 17:21:01 -0800

ESPNews reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings has announced his retirement.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings informs teammates of intent to retire

Thu, 01 Feb 2007 19:24:15 -0800

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings has informed his teammates on the offensive line that he will retire after 11 seasons in the NFL.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 27 Dec 2006 19:59:33 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Dec. 27, but he is probable for the Week 17 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 17

Tue, 26 Dec 2006 10:29:14 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is probable for the team's Week 17 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings expected to play this week

Fri, 22 Dec 2006 15:58:46 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Dec. 22, and he is expected to play in Week 16. He is listed as probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 21 Dec 2006 20:08:36 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Dec. 21, and is probable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Wednesday, upgraded to probable

Wed, 20 Dec 2006 20:26:49 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Dec. 20, and has been upgraded to probable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings questionable for Week 16

Tue, 19 Dec 2006 21:37:10 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is questionable for the Week 16 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings expected to play in Week 15

Fri, 15 Dec 2006 13:39:49 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Dec. 15, and he is expected to play in Week 15. He is listed as probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 14 Dec 2006 17:48:14 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Dec. 14, and is probable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Wednesday

Wed, 13 Dec 2006 19:04:27 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Wednesday, Dec. 13, and is probable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Tuesday

Tue, 12 Dec 2006 19:47:02 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Tuesday, Dec. 12, but is probable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 15

Mon, 11 Dec 2006 22:57:46 -0800

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is listed as probable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Friday

Fri, 01 Dec 2006 16:58:53 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers OL Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Dec. 1, and will play in Week 13. Hartings is listed as probable for the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings will play this week

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 22:49:23 -0800

Gerry Dulac, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) will play in Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 30 Nov 2006 17:57:49 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Nov. 30, and is probable for the Week 13 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 29 Nov 2006 18:54:37 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Nov. 29, but is probable for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 13

Tue, 28 Nov 2006 16:31:14 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is listed as probable for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Friday

Fri, 24 Nov 2006 16:25:21 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Nov. 24, and is probable for the Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 23 Nov 2006 21:40:02 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Nov. 23, and is probable for the Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 12

Wed, 22 Nov 2006 15:59:20 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Wednesday, Nov. 22, and is probable for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 12

Tue, 21 Nov 2006 15:42:16 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is probable for Week 12 due to a knee injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings will play this week

Fri, 17 Nov 2006 15:51:27 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Nov. 17, and he will play in Week 11. He has been upgraded from questionable to probable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 16 Nov 2006 22:34:20 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Nov. 16, and is questionable for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Wednesday

Wed, 15 Nov 2006 20:16:53 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Wednesday, Nov. 15, and is questionable for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings questionable for Week 11

Tue, 14 Nov 2006 10:11:05 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is questionable for the team's Week 11 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Week 10 Inactives

Sun, 12 Nov 2006 12:50:32 -0800

The Pittsburgh Steelers have declared OG Chris Kemoeatu, LB Clint Kriewaldt, RB Duce Staley, LB James Harrison, C Jeff Hartings, DL Rodney Bailey, WR Willie Reid, OT Willie Colon inactive for Week 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Week 10 Inactives

Sun, 12 Nov 2006 12:15:09 -0800

The Pittsburgh Steelers have declared OG Chris Kemoeatu, LB Clint Kriewaldt, RB Duce Staley, LB James Harrison, C Jeff Hartings, DL Rodney Bailey, WR Willie Reid, OT Willie Colon inactive for Week 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings OUT Week 10

Fri, 10 Nov 2006 14:57:53 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) will be out in Week 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Thursday

Thu, 09 Nov 2006 18:46:05 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Thursday, Nov. 9, and will not play Week 10. He is making progress and could return for Week 11. He is listed as doubtful on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 08 Nov 2006 23:45:46 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Nov. 8, and will not play Week 10. He is listed as doubtful on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings doubtful for Week 10

Tue, 07 Nov 2006 09:57:01 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is doubtful for Week 10 and is not expected to play in the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Week 9 Inactives

Sun, 05 Nov 2006 12:22:57 -0800

The Pittsburgh Steelers have declared QB Brian St. Pierre, OG Chris Kemoeatu, RB Duce Staley, LB James Harrison, C Jeff Hartings, FS Mike Logan, WR Willie Reid, OT Willie Colon inactive for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Week 9 Inactives

Sun, 05 Nov 2006 12:21:49 -0800

The Pittsburgh Steelers have declared QB Brian St. Pierre, OG Chris Kemoeatu, RB Duce Staley, LB James Harrison, C Jeff Hartings, FS Mike Logan, WR Willie Reid, OT Willie Colon inactive for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Thursday

Thu, 02 Nov 2006 16:35:57 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Thursday, Nov. 2, and is out for the Week 9 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings OUT for Week 9

Wed, 01 Nov 2006 21:24:50 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Nov. 1, and is out for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Okobi to start at center Week 9

Wed, 01 Nov 2006 08:13:43 -0800

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Chukky Okobi will start at center Week 9 in place of C Jeff Hartings (knee).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings OUT Week 9

Tue, 31 Oct 2006 09:41:07 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) will not play in the team's Week 9 game and is considered week-to-week with a knee strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings suffers knee injury, could miss extended time

Mon, 30 Oct 2006 09:25:01 -0800

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) suffered a knee injury during Week 8 and could miss an extended period of time because of it.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices, expected to play Week 7

Fri, 20 Oct 2006 14:01:53 -0700

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Friday, Oct. 20, and is expected to play in Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings practices Thursday

Thu, 19 Oct 2006 21:22:26 -0700

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) practiced Thursday, Oct. 19 and is probable for the Week 7 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings misses practice Wednesday

Wed, 18 Oct 2006 21:06:18 -0700

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) missed practice Wednesday, Oct. 18 but is listed as probable for the Week 7 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings probable for Week 7

Tue, 17 Oct 2006 10:22:43 -0700

Pittsburgh Steelers C Jeff Hartings (knee) is listed as probable for Week 7 due to a knee injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Offensive line wants to keep Roethlisberger clean

Sat, 12 Aug 2006 08:56:17 -0700

Ed Bouchette, of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, reports the key for the Pittsburgh Steelers' offensive line in the team's preseason opener will be to keep QB Ben Roethlisberger (head) on his feet and not take yet another potentially devastating blow to the head. "With Ben, hopefully he doesn't run around as much as he does because it does make him more vulnerable to getting hit," C Jeff Hartings said. "Hopefully, he can make his read and throw it, whether it's there or not, knowing we want to keep him from getting hit this week."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Okobi expected to miss 4-8 weeks

Wed, 09 Aug 2006 22:27:28 -0700

Joe Starkey, of the Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, reports Pittsburgh Steelers C Chukky Okobi (neck) is expected to miss four to eight weeks after undergoing surgery Wednesday, Aug. 9, to fix a herniated disk in his neck. C Marvin Philip is the backup center to C Jeff Hartings while Okobi is out.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Hartings skips conditioning runs

Sat, 29 Jul 2006 17:40:00 -0700

The Associated Press reports Pittsburgh Steelers OC Jeff Hartings skipped the team's conditioning runs Saturday, July 29. The team has a mandatory series of 14 40-yard sprints that each uninjured Steelers player must complete before the team begins practicing.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Steelers | Veteran players seem OK with Holmes' arrest

Tue, 30 May 2006 19:46:20 -0700

KDKA.com reports Pittsburgh Steelers veteran players appear to be OK with the recent arrest of Steelers' rookie WR Santonio Holmes. The players generally viewed Holmes' disorderly conduct arrest as a young man's learning experience. "He got himself in a situation that hopefully in the future he'll be smart enough to keep himself out of," said OC Jeff Hartings. "If he's not, his checkbook it going to start showing it." NFL rules won't allow Holmes to join the team until training camp begins in Latrobe, but the players expect there will be conversations about the Miami incident before he reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook