Kurt Birkins news, rumors and stats

 

Kurt Birkins

free agent
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Kurt Birkins MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rockies | Birkins agrees to terms

Thu, 19 Feb 2009 07:42:03 -0800

Dean Jones Jr., of The Baltimore Sun, reports the Colorado Rockies agreed to terms on a minor league deal with free-agent P Kurt Birkins (Rays) Thursday, Feb. 19. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins released

Fri, 29 Aug 2008 20:24:42 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Tampa Bay Rays released P Kurt Birkins Friday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins may be recalled

Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:38:02 -0700

Mark Lancaster, of The Tampa Tribune, reports Tampa Bay Rays P Kurt Birkins may be recalled from Triple-A Durham if CL Troy Percival (hamstring) is placed on the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins optioned to Triple-A

Mon, 12 May 2008 14:45:39 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Tampa Bay Rays have optioned P Kurt Birkins to Triple-A Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins to stay with team

Fri, 02 May 2008 13:07:32 -0700

Marc Lancaster, of The Tampa Tribune, reports Tampa Bay Rays P Kurt Birkins will remain with the team for at least a few more days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins activated from DL

Wed, 16 Apr 2008 15:35:06 -0700

Marc Lancaster, of The Tampa Tribune, reports the Tampa Bay Rays have activated P Kurt Birkins (elbow) from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins to throw

Mon, 14 Apr 2008 08:19:33 -0700

Rays.MLB.com's Brittany Ghiroli reports Tampa Bay Rays RP Kurt Birkins (elbow) will pitch in an extended spring training game Tuesday, April 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins throws batting practice session Tuesday

Tue, 08 Apr 2008 19:21:43 -0700

The Associated Press reports Tampa Bay Rays P Kurt Birkins (elbow) threw 45 pitches Tuesday, April 8, in his second batting practice session since being placed on the disabled list. Birkins could throw in an extended spring training game by the end of the week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins to throw on side Tuesday

Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:44:27 -0700

The St. Petersburg Times reports Tampa Bay Rays RP Kurt Birkins (elbow) will throw on the side April 8 at Tropicana Field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rays | Birkins placed on disabled list

Sun, 30 Mar 2008 14:43:22 -0700

Updating previous reports, Tampa Bay Rays P Kurt Birkins (elbow) has been placed on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to Friday, March 21, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook