E.J. Underwood news, rumors and stats

 

E.J. Underwood

Free Agent
Cornerback

Ht: | Wt:

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Vikings | Underwood will participate in minicamp

Tue, 29 Apr 2008 01:18:17 -0700

Jeff Chilcoat has confirmed to KFFL that free-agent CB E.J. Underwood (Bills) will participate in the Minnesota Vikings' minicamp this weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bills | Team releases Underwood

Thu, 14 Feb 2008 14:02:13 -0800

BuffaloBills.com reports the Buffalo Bills released CB E.J. Underwood Thursday, Feb. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bills | Team re-signs Underwood

Thu, 03 Jan 2008 10:21:06 -0800

The Associated Press reports the Buffalo Bills re-signed free-agent CB E.J. Underwood Thursday, Jan. 3. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bills | Underwood signed to practice squad

Thu, 20 Dec 2007 12:54:00 -0800

KFFL has learned the Buffalo Bills have signed free-agent CB E.J. Underwood (Jets) to their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Team releases Underwood from practice squad

Tue, 13 Nov 2007 18:50:22 -0800

USAToday.com reports the New York Jets released CB E.J. Underwood from the practice squad Tuesday, Nov. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Underwood signed to practice squad

Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:03:06 -0700

The New York Jets have announced they have signed free-agent CB E.J. Underwood (Giants) to their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Team terminates Underwood's contract

Mon, 08 Oct 2007 13:07:18 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports the New York Giants have terminated the contract of practice squad CB E.J. Underwood.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood signed to practice squad

Sun, 02 Sep 2007 12:50:30 -0700

KFFL has learned the New York Giants have signed unrestricted free-agent CB E.J. Underwood (Giants) to their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood cut

Sat, 01 Sep 2007 09:05:37 -0700

Mike Garafolo, of The Star-Ledger, reports the New York Giants have cut CB E.J. Underwood.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood misses preseason game

Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:46:11 -0700

Ralph Vacchiano, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (jaw) did not play in the team's preseason game Thursday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood to miss preseason game

Tue, 28 Aug 2007 14:13:48 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (jaw) will not play in the team's preseason game Thursday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood injury update

Tue, 28 Aug 2007 10:17:51 -0700

Mike Garafolo, of the Star-Ledger, reports New York Giants head coach Tom Coughlin said CB E.J. Underwood (jaw) could practice as early as next week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood likely done for season

Mon, 27 Aug 2007 08:58:30 -0700

Arthur Staple, of Newsday, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (jaw) will likely miss the 2007 season after suffering a broken jaw in the team's last preseason game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood misses practice Monday

Mon, 13 Aug 2007 18:27:24 -0700

Arthur Staple, of New York Newsday, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (hip) missed practice Monday, Aug. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood out for preseason game

Thu, 09 Aug 2007 15:23:32 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (hip) will not play in the team's first preseason game, according to head coach Tom Coughlin. Underwood missed practice Thursday, Aug. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood misses evening practice Wednesday

Wed, 08 Aug 2007 17:53:48 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (hip) missed the team's evening practice Wednesday, Aug. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood placed on Injured Reserve

Tue, 29 Aug 2006 14:57:34 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports the New York Giants have placed CB E.J. Underwood (shoulder) on the Injured Reserve.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood misses practice Monday, could go on IR

Tue, 29 Aug 2006 10:00:02 -0700

Vinny DiTrani, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Giants CB E.J. Underwood (shoulder) did not practice Monday, Aug. 28, and could end up on Injured Reserve.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood injured Friday

Sat, 26 Aug 2006 19:16:18 -0700

During a conference call, New York Giants head coach Tom Coughlin said CB E.J. Underwood (shoulder) suffered a left shoulder injury Friday, Aug. 25, during the team's preseason game. Coughlin said the team is not sure how severe Underwood's injury is.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood to be watched closely in preseason

Thu, 10 Aug 2006 14:46:26 -0700

Michael Eisen, of Giants.com, reports New York Giants head coach Tom Coughlin said Thursday, Aug. 10, he wants to take a look at CB E.J. Underwood during the team's first preseason game Friday, Aug. 11, against the Baltimore Ravens.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Giants | Underwood agrees to terms

Sun, 30 Apr 2006 17:06:21 -0700

The New York Giants have agreed to terms with undrafted rookie free agent CB E.J. Underwood (Pikeville College). Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Bengals | Underwood to visit

Mon, 17 Apr 2006 13:09:06 -0700

The Cincinnati Bengals are scheduled to have a pre-draft visit with CB E.J. Underwood (Ohio State) Tuesday, April 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook