Travian Smith news, rumors and stats

 

Travian Smith

Free Agent
Linebacker

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Raiders | T. Smith Released

Sat, 30 Jul 2005 06:08:33 -0700

Bill Soliday, of InsideBayArea.com, reports the Oakland Raiders released LB Travian Smith. "He had to have surgery on the knee and would have missed the season," head coach Norv Turner said. The Raiders did not say whether Smith and the team reached an injury settlement.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Struggling with Knee Issue

Sun, 26 Jun 2005 06:42:47 -0700

Nancy Gay, of the San Francisco Chronicle, reports Oakland Raiders head coach Norv Turner said LB Travian Smith continues to have trouble with his chronically sore knee and remains a question mark to make the team for the 2005 season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Moving Around Some

Sat, 30 Apr 2005 15:31:33 -0700

Bill Soliday, of InsideBayArea.com, reports Oakland Raiders DC Rob Ryan has been giving LB Travian Smith some action at inside linebacker. Normally, Smith is an outside linebacker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Practices, Questionable for Week 17

Fri, 31 Dec 2004 14:39:40 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) practiced Friday, Dec. 31, and is questionable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Practices, Questionable for Week 17

Thu, 30 Dec 2004 16:50:02 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) practiced Thursday, Dec. 30, and is questionable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Questionable for Week 17

Wed, 29 Dec 2004 17:26:29 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) practiced Wednesday, Dec. 29, and is questionable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 16 Inactives

Sat, 25 Dec 2004 13:16:57 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared CB Charles Woodson, QB David Rivers, DL DeLawrence Grant, WR John Stone, CB Phillip Buchanon, TE Roland Williams, LB Sam Williams, LB Travian Smith inactive for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Returns to Action

Mon, 13 Dec 2004 17:03:52 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) returned in Week 14, serving as a backup at outside linebacker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Game-Time Decision for Week 14

Fri, 10 Dec 2004 15:13:13 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Friday, Dec. 10, and is listed as doubtful for Week 14. Smith is a game-time decision.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Injury Update

Thu, 09 Dec 2004 17:09:05 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) practiced Thursday, Dec. 9, but was not able to make it all of the way through the workouts. He remains doubtful for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Limited, Doubtful for Week 14

Wed, 08 Dec 2004 18:02:09 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) made it through most of the Wednesday, Dec. 8, practice with a knee brace, but he was not able to complete the full practice. Smith is listed as doubtful for Week 14, but he believes he may be able to play. He would likely be worked into the lineup gradually.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Nearing Return

Mon, 06 Dec 2004 14:14:27 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) has been out for the past five games due to a knee injury and arthroscopic surgery. Smith may be able to return for Week 13. Raiders head coach Norv Turner said Friday, Dec. 3, that Smith would miss Week 13, but that he might be ready for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 13 Inactives

Sun, 05 Dec 2004 12:19:14 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared WR Alvis Whitted, TE Courtney Anderson, DL DeLawrence Grant, WR Johnnie Morant, OG Ron Stone, LB Travian Smith, LB Tyler Brayton, RB Tyrone Wheatley inactive for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Injury Update

Thu, 02 Dec 2004 19:26:57 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did some work on the field during practice Thursday, Dec. 2. While head coach Norv Turner said he looked pretty good, he continued to list him as out for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith OUT for Week 13

Wed, 01 Dec 2004 18:15:18 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Dec. 1, and is out for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 12 Inactives

Sun, 28 Nov 2004 16:58:23 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared LB Akbar Gbaja-Biamila, WR Alvis Whitted, TE Courtney Anderson, DL DeLawrence Grant, WR Johnnie Morant, LB Maugaula Tuitele, OG Ron Stone, LB Travian Smith inactive for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith OUT for Week 12

Fri, 26 Nov 2004 14:57:10 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Friday, Nov. 26, and is OUT for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith OUT for Week 12

Wed, 24 Nov 2004 17:10:03 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Nov. 24, and is out for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Missed Week 11 Game

Mon, 22 Nov 2004 16:45:05 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not play in the Week 11 game against the San Diego Chargers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 11 Inactives

Sun, 21 Nov 2004 12:23:10 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared WR Alvis Whitted, TE Courtney Anderson, DL DeLawrence Grant, WR Johnnie Morant, LB Maugaula Tuitele, OG Ron Stone, DL Terdell Sands, LB Travian Smith inactive for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Sits; OUT for Week 11

Thu, 18 Nov 2004 17:33:40 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Thursday, November 18, and is listed as OUT for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Out

Wed, 17 Nov 2004 17:41:02 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Nov. 17, and remains out for Week 11. He underwent arthroscopic surgery Tuesday, Nov. 16, and will miss at least another three weeks.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Sits

Mon, 15 Nov 2004 16:32:57 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Monday, November 15, and is expected to be listed as doubtful for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 9 Inactives

Sun, 07 Nov 2004 09:06:07 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared WR Alvis Whitted, DL Grant Irons, RB Justin Fargas, LB Maugaula Tuitele, TE Roland Williams, LB Travian Smith inactive for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Out for Week 9

Fri, 05 Nov 2004 16:09:19 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Friday, Nov. 5, and will not play in Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Doubtful for Week 9

Thu, 04 Nov 2004 17:06:19 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Thursday, Nov. 4, and is doubtful for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Sits Out Practice, Doubtful for Week 9

Wed, 03 Nov 2004 17:34:22 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Wednesday, Nov. 3, and is doubtful for Week 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 8 Inactives

Sun, 31 Oct 2004 12:41:22 -0800

The Oakland Raiders have declared WR Alvis Whitted, DL Grant Irons, RB Justin Fargas, TE Roland Williams, TE Teyo Johnson, LB Travian Smith inactive for Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Sits Out

Fri, 29 Oct 2004 13:38:32 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Friday, Oct. 29, and is not expected to play in Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Limited; Doubtful for Week 8

Thu, 28 Oct 2004 17:37:35 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) was limited in practice Thursday, October 28, and is listed officially as doubtful for Week 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 7 Inactives

Sun, 24 Oct 2004 12:44:13 -0700

The Oakland Raiders have declared DL Grant Irons, RB Justin Fargas, OG Ron Stone, TE Teyo Johnson, LB Travian Smith, RB Tyrone Wheatley inactive for Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Limited in Practice

Fri, 22 Oct 2004 17:03:19 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) was limited in practice Friday, Oct. 22, but he says he could play in Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Limited in Practice; Doubtful for Week 7

Thu, 21 Oct 2004 17:41:12 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) was limited in practice Thursday, Oct. 21, and remains doubtful for Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Limited in Practice

Wed, 20 Oct 2004 18:46:14 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) was limited in practice Wednesday, Oct. 20, and is doubtful for Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Doubtful for Week 7

Mon, 18 Oct 2004 19:02:02 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) has been listed as doubtful for Sunday's, Oct. 24, game against the New Orleans Saints because of a knee injury that kept him out of Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Week 6 Inactives

Sun, 17 Oct 2004 12:44:29 -0700

The Oakland Raiders have declared DL Grant Irons, WR Johnnie Morant, QB Rich Gannon, OG Ron Stone, TE Teyo Johnson, DL Tommy Kelly, LB Travian Smith, RB Tyrone Wheatley inactive for Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Sits Out Practice, Doubtful for Week 6

Fri, 15 Oct 2004 15:03:57 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Friday, Oct. 15, and is listed as doubtful for Week 6. Smith is not expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Sits Out Practice, Doubtful for Week 6

Thu, 14 Oct 2004 16:56:23 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) did not practice Thursday, Oct. 14, and is listed as doubtful for Week 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Doubtful

Wed, 13 Oct 2004 17:25:03 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) is doubtful for Week 6 and did not practice Wednesday, Oct. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Harris Moved To Outside LB

Mon, 15 Dec 2003 14:37:19 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Napoleon Harris was shifted to strong-side linebacker for the Sunday, Dec. 14, game against the Baltimore Ravens after injuries to LBs Bill Romanowski and Travian Smith, and he may stay there. Harris made a huge play on blitz forcing Ravens QB Anthony Wright to fumble, and his speed is evident from the edge. Raiders head coach Bill Callahan said based on recent performances, Harris may stay outside.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Placed On IR

Wed, 19 Nov 2003 17:39:28 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) has been placed on injured reserve.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Suffers MCL Injury

Mon, 17 Nov 2003 14:35:45 -0800

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) suffered an MCL injury during the Sunday, Nov. 16, game against the Minnesota Vikings and could miss some time. He underwent and MRI on Monday, Nov. 17, but the results were not yet available.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Injured

Mon, 17 Nov 2003 11:47:14 -0800

Steve Corkran, of the Contra Costa Times, reports Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith (knee) suffered an injury to the MCL in his left knee in Sunday's, Nov. 16, game against the Minnesota Vikings. His status for this week's game against the Kansas City Chiefs has yet to be determined, but head coach Bill Callahan said "it doesn't look promising."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith To Start

Fri, 17 Oct 2003 09:24:31 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith will start at strong side LB in Week 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith To Start

Sun, 12 Oct 2003 09:10:43 -0700

The Oakland Raiders have announced LB Travian Smith will start in place of LB Bill Romanowski, who is inactive.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Romanowski Sits Out

Thu, 09 Oct 2003 22:52:41 -0700

KFFL has learned Oakland Raiders LB Bill Romanowski (concussion) did not practice Thursday, Oct. 9, while the team continues to monitor his condition after suffering a concussion Sept. 7. LB Travian Smith will start in place of Romanowski at strong side LB in Week 6 against the Cleveland Browns.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith To Start At LB For Bears Game

Wed, 01 Oct 2003 22:42:49 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith will start at the strong-side linebacker for the Sunday, Oct. 5, game against the Chicago Bears in place of injured LB Bill Romanowski.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | T. Smith Gets Start

Mon, 29 Sep 2003 23:25:52 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith replaced injured LB Bill Romanowski at strong-side linebacker in the Sunday, Sept. 28, game against the San Diego Chargers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith May Start

Fri, 26 Sep 2003 15:37:08 -0700

Oakland Raiders LB Travian Smith will start Sunday against the Chargers if LB Bill Romanowski (concussion) can't go.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Raiders | Smith Returns To Practice

Tue, 29 Jul 2003 13:11:42 -0700

Updating a previous report, Steve Corkran, of the Contra Costa Times, reports Oakland Raiders OLB Travian Smith (ankle) returned to practice Monday, July 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook