Asdrubal Cabrera news, rumors and stats

 

Asdrubal Cabrera

New York Mets
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt: 170


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
53771140167110.261.319.425.744

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Asdrubal Cabrera MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera to sit Wednesday

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 22:21:38 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) is not expected to play Wednesday, June 13, according to manager Mickey Callaway. Cabrera returned to the lineup on Tuesday, June 12, after experiencing tightness in his hamstring over the weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera expected to avoid DL

Mon, 11 Jun 2018 09:42:46 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) is dealing with a tight hamstring but should be able to avoid the 10-day disabled list, according to manager Mickey Callaway. Cabrera is scheduled to be reevaluated Monday, June 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Erin Fish

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera injures hamstring

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:26:23 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) exited against the New York Yankees Sunday, June 10, with a hamstring injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Newsday - David Lennon

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera back in lineup Sunday

Sun, 27 May 2018 07:53:12 -0700

New York Mets 2B Asdrubal Cabrera (knee) tweaked his knee against the Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, May 26, and was lifted from the game in favor of a pinch hitter in the eighth inning. However, he is penciled into the starting lineup Sunday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Bergen Record - Matt Ehalt

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera not in lineup Wednesday

Wed, 25 Apr 2018 15:21:51 -0700

New York Mets 2B Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) is not in the starting lineup Wednesday, April 25, against the St. Louis Cardinals because his right hamstring is "barking," according to manager Mickey Callaway. INF Wilmer Flores is in his place at second base and batting fifth versus RHP Michael Wacha. Cabrera said he could have played but the club didn't want to risk it.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Anthony DiComo

Mets | NY Mets sitting some regulars

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:38:54 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce, SS Asdrubal Cabrera and 1B Adrian Gonzalez are not in the lineup versus the Milwaukee Brewers on Sunday, April 15. OF Brandon Nimmo will start in right field and bat leadoff, INF Jose Reyes will fill in at second base and hit seventh, while 1B Wilmer Flores will get the nod at first and bat fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | NYM exercise two options

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:40:51 -0700

The New York Mets exercised the 2018 options for INF Asdrubal Cabrera and LHP Jerry Blevins Friday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Two Mets return Tuesday

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:12:42 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera and OF Juan Lagares are starting in place of 3B Matthew Reynolds (rest) and OF Brandon Nimmo (rest) Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Two Mets not starting

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 15:03:12 -0700

New York Mets 3B Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) and SS Amed Rosario (finger) are not in the starting lineup against the Cincinnati Reds Friday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera to have MRI

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:11:45 -0700

Updating a previous report, New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (hamstring) is set to have an MRI on his hamstring Friday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press