Matt Albers news, rumors and stats

Matt Albers

Milwaukee Brewers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
3560542222393.301.27

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Albers MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | Matt Albers starts rehab assignment

Tue, 14 Aug 2018 21:16:38 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (hamstring) was sent to Class AA Biloxi to begin a rehab assignment on Tuesday, June 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Brewers.com

Brewers | Two transactions for Milwaukee

Tue, 07 Aug 2018 14:53:13 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Jordan Lyles was activated to the active roster Tuesday, Aug. 7. RHP Matt Albers (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list in a corresponding move. That move is retroactive to Sunday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Milwaukee makes roster moves

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 14:46:20 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, July 28. The team also optioned OF Keon Broxton to Class AAA Colorado Springs and designated INF Brad Miller for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Matt Albers not activated Friday

Fri, 27 Jul 2018 22:09:42 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) was not activated as expected on Friday, July 27. Albers is fine, however, and the move was likely delayed due to a minor injury to OF Lorenzo Cain (wrist).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy

Brewers | Milwaukee activating two relievers Friday

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 23:01:57 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Joakim Soria will be added to the active roster on Friday, July 27, and RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) will be activated from the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports Wisconsin - Sophia Minnaert

Brewers | Matt Albers begins rehab

Wed, 18 Jul 2018 22:06:23 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) began a rehab assignment with Class A Wisconsin Wednesday, July 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Brewers.com

Brewers | Matt Albers close to throwing again

Sun, 24 Jun 2018 10:24:54 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) should be able to resume a throwing program Tuesday, June 26, according to manager Craig Counsell, who added Albers isn't expected to return to action until after the All-Star break.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Todd Rosiak

Brewers | Matt Albers dealing with inflammation

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:13:39 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) was diagnosed with inflammation in his right shoulder Wednesday, June 13, and he will rest and rehab for several days before being re-evaluated.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Todd Rosiak

Brewers | Two roster moves for Brewers

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:54:05 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Albers (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, June 12. RHP Jorge Lopez was recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Several relievers candidates to close

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 14:22:10 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Jacob Barnes, RHP Jeremy Jeffress, RHP Matt Albers and LHP Dan L. Jennings could all be candidates to close games while RHP Corey Knebel (hamstring) is sidelined.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy