Chuck James news, rumors and stats

Chuck James

free agent
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chuck James MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Chuck James released

Thu, 05 Jul 2012 10:57:34 -0700

The New York Mets released RP Chuck James from Triple-A Buffalo Thursday, July 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Mets | Chuck James cut

Thu, 22 Mar 2012 12:57:04 -0700

The New York Mets assigned RP Chuck James to minor league camp Thursday, March 22. RPs Garrett Olson and Josh Edgin are likely competing for the lefty specialist job now.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Mets | Robert Carson out for a week

Fri, 02 Mar 2012 10:08:04 -0800

New York Mets P Robert Carson (intercostals) will be out for at least a week after receiving an injection for strained intercostal muscles on his left side. He is competing for one of the final spots in the bullpen this spring alongside RPs D.J. Carrasco, Miguel Batista, Pedro Beato, Garrett Olson, Chuck James and Daniel Herrera.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Star-Ledger - Andy McCullough

Mets | Chuck James has shot at bullpen spot

Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:18:28 -0800

New York Mets manager Terry Collins said Tuesday, Feb. 21, that RP Chuck James will be a solid contender for second left-hander if the Mets decide to carry one.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Mets | Chuck James signs

Thu, 15 Dec 2011 07:44:12 -0800

The New York Mets signed free-agent P Chuck James (Twins) to a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Twins | Chuck James cut

Tue, 06 Sep 2011 10:32:01 -0700

The Minnesota Twins designated RP Chuck James for assignment Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Several pitchers to come up

Wed, 31 Aug 2011 12:40:00 -0700

Minnesota Twins Ps Jim Hoey and Chuck James, both currently with Triple-A Rochester, are good bets to come up when rosters expand Thursday, Sept. 1. P Deolis Guerra (forearm) may not be recalled after recently dealing with soreness in his right forearm.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Paul Casella

Twins | Chuck James optioned

Thu, 28 Jul 2011 12:30:12 -0700

The Minnesota Twins optioned RP Chuck James Wednesday, July 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Twins | Two pitchers added

Sun, 17 Jul 2011 17:29:39 -0700

The Minnesota Twins recalled RP Chuck James from Triple-A Rochester Sunday, July 17, and purchased the contract of P Scott Diamond. Diamond will make his major league debut in the doubleheader Monday, July 18, against the Cleveland Indians in place of the injured SP Scott Baker (elbow).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1500ESPN.com - Phil Mackey

Twins | Two sent down

Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:41:49 -0700

The Minnesota Twins sent P Chuck James and OF Brian Dinkelman to the minors Thursday, June 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com