Matt Joyce news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Joyce

Oakland Athletics
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
396549717606.245.340.437.777

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Joyce MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | Matt Joyce won't play Sunday

Sun, 01 Oct 2017 07:32:37 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce (hamstring) suffered a strained left hamstring against the Texas Rangers Saturday, Sept. 30. He will not play in the final game of the season Sunday, Oct. 1, according to manager Bob Melvin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | Trio of players sit Sunday

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:26:22 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Boog Powell and Matt Joyce, as well as C Bruce Maxwell, are out of the starting lineup Sunday, Sept. 24, against the Texas Rangers. In the lineup are OF Mark Canha (seventh against Rangers LHP Martin Perez), C Josh Phegley (eighth) and OF Jake Smolinski (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Marcus Semien won't start Tuesday

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:54:09 -0700

Oakland Athletics SS Marcus Semien (rest) will not start Tuesday, Sept. 19. SS Franklin Barreto will start in his place. Additionally, OF Mark Canha will start for OF Matt Joyce.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Khris Davis takes a seat

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:16:27 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Khris Davis (rest) was given the day off Thursday, Sept. 14. 3B Ryon Healy will return to the starting lineup, however. Furthermore, OFs Renato Nunez and Mark Canha will start in place of OFs Matt Joyce and Boog Powell, while C Josh Phegley starts behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Three starters earn Sunday rest

Sun, 10 Sep 2017 12:38:35 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Boog Powell, OF Matt Joyce and C Bruce Maxwell are not in the starting lineup Sunday, Sept. 10, against the Houston Astros. Replacements are OF Mark Canha (batting eighth against Astros LHP Dallas Keuchel), OF Chad Pinder (second) and C Dustin Garneau (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Four new starts for Oakland

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:34:54 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce, 2B Jed Lowrie, C Bruce Maxwell and OF Boog Powell are in the starting lineup Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Matt Joyce not starting Monday

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:10:58 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce (rest) is not in the starting lineup Monday, Aug. 21. OF Rajai Davis will start in his place and lead off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Khris Davis gets some rest

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:13:19 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Khris Davis is not in the lineup against the Houston Astros on Sunday, Aug. 20. OF Matt Joyce will slide over to left field to replace Davis, while INF/OF Chad Pinder will make a start in right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Matt Joyce not in starting lineup

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 16:57:14 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Matt Joyce (back) is not in the starting lineup Tuesday, June 20, against the Houston Astros due to back tightness. Manager Bob Melvin hopes Joyce's ailment is a one-day issue.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports California - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Several regulars resting in Game 2

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 16:27:29 -0700

The Oakland Athletics are resting OF Matt Joyce, 3B Trevor Plouffe, 2B Jed Lowrie, and C Stephen Vogt during Game 2 of the doubleheader against the Tampa Bay Rays on Saturday, June 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press