Jay Bruce news, rumors and stats

 

Jay Bruce

New York Mets
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
6038615432988.255.327.489.816

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Jay Bruce MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Jay Bruce on the bench

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 16:32:06 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce is not in the starting lineup against the San Francisco Giants Friday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Several Mets out for first game

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 09:07:00 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce, 1B Lucas Duda, OF Curtis Granderson and C Travis d'Arnaud are not in the starting lineup for the first game of a doubleheader against the Atlanta Braves Saturday, June 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Jay Bruce back in lineup Thursday

Thu, 25 May 2017 15:20:02 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce (back) is back in the starting batting order Thursday, May 25, versus the San Diego Padres. He's in right field and batting third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Jay Bruce on the bench

Wed, 24 May 2017 13:08:19 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce is not in the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Wednesday, May 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Jay Bruce expects to play Wednesday

Tue, 23 May 2017 21:27:59 -0700

Updating a previous report, New York Mets OF Jay Bruce (back) said the back tightness that caused him to leave the game in the sixth inning on Tuesday, May 23, isn't serious, and he expects to play Wednesday, May 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Jay Bruce exits game Tuesday

Tue, 23 May 2017 18:45:48 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce (back) had to leave the game Tuesday, May 23, against the San Diego Padres due to back tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The New York Times - James Wagner

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera, Jay Bruce resting Sunday

Sun, 14 May 2017 09:15:04 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (thumb) and OF Jay Bruce are not the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, against the Milwaukee Brewers. SS Jose Reyes will fill in for Cabrera at shortstop, while OF Juan Lagares will get the nod in center field to fill in for Bruce.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Jay Bruce's option exercised

Sat, 05 Nov 2016 13:29:20 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce's 2017 club option was exercised Thursday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Jay Bruce added to active roster

Tue, 02 Aug 2016 13:21:37 -0700

New York Mets OF Jay Bruce was added to the active roster Tuesday, Aug. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Jay Bruce joining Mets

Mon, 01 Aug 2016 13:22:50 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Jay Bruce was acquired by the New York Mets Monday, Aug. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com