Russell Martin news, rumors and stats

 

Russell Martin

Toronto Blue Jays
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 215


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
421489117576.216.315.382.697

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Russell Martin MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Russell Martin headed to DL

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 08:10:06 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin (oblique) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, Aug. 12 with a left oblique strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Oblique strain for Russell Martin

Fri, 11 Aug 2017 20:26:12 -0700

Updating a previous report, Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin (oblique) exited against the Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, Aug. 11, with a left oblique strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Blue Jays | Russell Martin exits early

Fri, 11 Aug 2017 18:16:24 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin (undisclosed) exited against the Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, Aug. 11, with an undisclosed injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Toronto Blue Jays Twitter

Blue Jays | Russell Martin, Kendrys Morales out

Wed, 09 Aug 2017 15:28:46 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin and 1B Kendrys Morales are not in the starting lineup against the New York Yankees Wednesday, Aug. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Miguel Montero leaves early

Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:39:08 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Miguel Montero (undisclosed) left Toronto's game early Wednesday, Aug. 2, with an apparent injury. C Russell Martin replaced him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Toronto Blue Jays Twitter

Blue Jays | Josh Donaldson, Jose Bautista sitting Sunday

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 08:10:55 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 3B Josh Donaldson and OF Jose Bautista are not in the lineup Sunday, July 30, versus the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. C/3B Russell Martin will start at third base, C Miguel Montero will fill in behind the plate and OF Ezequiel Carrera will get the nod in right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Russell Martin sitting out

Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:15:42 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin is not in the starting lineup against the Oakland Athletics Wednesday, July 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Russell Martin gets a break

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 08:57:26 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin is not in the lineup Sunday, July 23, against the Cleveland Indians. C Miguel Montero will take his place behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Russell Martin not in lineup

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:00:24 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin is not in the starting lineup against the Boston Red Sox Wednesday, July 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Russell Martin takes a seat

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:07:36 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin is absent from the lineup Sunday, July 16, against the Detroit Tigers. C Miguel Montero will start in his place behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press