Billy Buckner news, rumors and stats

Billy Buckner

free agent
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 215


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Billy Buckner MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Billy Buckner released

Mon, 04 Aug 2014 00:47:21 -0700

The San Diego Padres released SP Billy Buckner from their Triple-A affiliate at El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MiLB.com

Padres | Two accept assignment to minors

Tue, 27 May 2014 19:32:07 -0700

San Diego Padres RPs Blaine Boyer and Billy Buckner each accepted their assignment to Triple-A El Paso Tuesday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Want to keep two cut players

Sun, 25 May 2014 23:55:27 -0700

Although SP Billy Buckner and RP Blaine Boyer were designated for assignment by the San Diego Padres, manager Bud Black said the team would like to keep both and have them pitch at Triple-A El Paso. The team has 10 days to decide what it wants to do with both.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Corey Brock

Padres | Two pitchers cut

Sun, 25 May 2014 12:50:22 -0700

The San Diego Padres have designated SP Billy Buckner and RP Blaine Boyer for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Padres | Billy Buckner to start Saturday

Sat, 24 May 2014 11:57:46 -0700

San Diego Padres SP Billy Buckner will start against the Chicago Cubs Saturday, May 24. P Donn Roach was originally scheduled to pitch but he was used in relief Friday, May 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Padres | Billy Buckner signs

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:28:12 -0700

The San Diego Padres signed free-agent SP Billy Buckner (Angels) to a minor league deal Monday, April 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Corey Brock

Angels | Cory Rasmus recalled

Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:28:21 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim recalled RP Cory Rasmus Friday, Aug. 23, and designated RP Billy Buckner for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Los Angeles Times - Mike DiGiovanna

Angels | Billy Bucker recalled

Thu, 22 Aug 2013 08:55:23 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim recalled RP Billy Buckner from the minors Wednesday, Aug. 21, and optioned OF Collin Cowgill in a corresponding move. Also, P Robert Coello (shoulder) was moved to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Angels | Billy Buckner headed to Salt Lake

Sun, 28 Jul 2013 12:26:27 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim P Billy Buckner has cleared waivers and accepted an assignment to Triple-A Salt Lake.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Los Angeles Times - Mike DiGiovanna

Angels | Billy Buckner cut

Fri, 26 Jul 2013 09:51:11 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim designated SP Billy Buckner for assignment Thursday, July 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com