Brian Stokes news, rumors and stats

Brian Stokes

Arizona Diamondbacks
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Brian Stokes MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | Brian Stokes signs

Mon, 01 Aug 2011 16:10:25 -0700

The Arizona Diamondbacks signed free-agent RP Brian Stokes (Blue Jays) Monday, Aug. 1, and assigned him to Triple-A Reno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Blue Jays | Brian Stokes contract voided

Tue, 15 Feb 2011 09:56:20 -0800

The Toronto Blue Jays voided the contract of RP Brian Stokes Monday, Feb. 14, according to The Sports Network.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Blue Jays | Brian Stokes signs

Tue, 21 Dec 2010 06:37:58 -0800

The Toronto Blue Jays signed free-agent RP Brian Stokes (Angels) to a minor league contract, Baseball America's Matt Eddy reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Angels | Brian Stokes released

Tue, 07 Sep 2010 03:54:12 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim released RP Brian Stokes, The Associated Press reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Angels | Jason Bulger, Brian Stokes activated

Wed, 01 Sep 2010 11:14:08 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim activated RPs Jason Bulger (shoulder) and Brian Stokes (shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday, Sept. 1, according to MLB.com's Lyle Spencer.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Lyle Spencer

Angels | Jason Bulger, Brian Stokes begin rehab assignment

Wed, 04 Aug 2010 08:09:32 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Ps Jason Bulger (shoulder) and Brian Stokes (shoulder) were sent out on their minor league rehab assignment Tuesday, Aug. 3, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1 No Source

Angels | Brian Stokes to resume throwing

Wed, 30 Jun 2010 18:50:11 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim RP Brian Stokes (shoulder) is expected to resume a throwing program after being examined by a doctor Thursday, July 1, according to the Los Angeles Times' Mike DiGiovanna.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Angels | Brian Stokes' rehab assignment extended

Mon, 07 Jun 2010 04:40:39 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim RP Brian Stokes (shoulder) had his rehab assignment extended to correct a flaw in his delivery that could have contributed to his injury, MLB.com's Samuel Zuba reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Angels | Brian Stokes update

Tue, 25 May 2010 03:56:55 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim RP Brian Stokes (shoulder) threw two scoreless innings at Triple-A Salt Lake Monday, May 24, the Deseret News reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Angels | Brian Stokes to DL

Wed, 12 May 2010 08:45:45 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim placed RP Brian Stokes (shoulder) on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, May 11, with right shoulder fatigue, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook