Brian McCann news, rumors and stats

 

Brian McCann

Houston Astros
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4705612329771.262.336.481.817

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Brian McCann MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | Brian McCann likely to return Thursday

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:42:20 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (knee) is "almost a certainty" to return from the disabled list Thursday, Aug. 24, according to manager A.J. Hinch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Jake Kaplan

Astros | Brian McCann placed on DL

Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:39:04 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, Aug. 14, because of right knee soreness. The team also recalled C Max Stassi from Class AAA Fresno and optioned LHP Reymin Guduan to Class AAA Fresno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Astros | Houston sits a pair of regulars Saturday

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:34:31 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann and 1B Yulieski Gurriel are not in the lineup Saturday, Aug. 12, against the Texas Rangers. C Juan Centeno will handle duties behind the plate, while INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will fill in at first base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Jake Kaplan

Astros | Brian McCann getting night off

Thu, 10 Aug 2017 16:53:37 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (rest) is not in the starting lineup Thursday, August 10, versus the Chicago White Sox. C Juan Centeno will get the start behind home plate and bat eighth against LHP Carlos Rodon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Houston sitting three players

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 14:17:52 -0700

Houston Astros OF Josh Reddick, OF Carlos Beltran and C Brian McCann are not in the starting lineup against the Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, Aug. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Brian McCann out Saturday

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 13:40:56 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann is not in the starting lineup Saturday, July 22, against the Baltimore Orioles. C Evan Gattis will start and bat fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Brian McCann, Yulieski Gurriel out

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 13:57:52 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann and 1B Yulieski Gurriel are not in the starting lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Brian McCann sitting out

Wed, 05 Jul 2017 13:34:06 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann is not in the starting lineup against the Atlanta Braves Wednesday, July 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Houston sitting two players

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 12:39:07 -0700

Houston Astros OF Josh Reddick and C Brian McCann are not in the starting lineup against the New York Yankees Saturday, July 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Josh Reddick, Brian McCann getting some rest

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 10:31:40 -0700

Houston Astros OF Josh Reddick and C Brian McCann are absent from the lineup Sunday, June 25, against the Seattle Mariners. OF Jake Marisnick and C/DH Evan Gattis will start in center field and behind the plate, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press