Brian McCann news, rumors and stats

 

Brian McCann

Houston Astros
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4705612329771.262.336.481.817

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Brian McCann MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | Josh Reddick, Brian McCann getting some rest

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 10:31:40 -0700

Houston Astros OF Josh Reddick and C Brian McCann are absent from the lineup Sunday, June 25, against the Seattle Mariners. OF Jake Marisnick and C/DH Evan Gattis will start in center field and behind the plate, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Evan Gattis grabs a seat

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 17:00:16 -0700

Houston Astros C/DH Evan Gattis is not in the lineup Saturday, June 24, versus the Seattle Mariners. C Brian McCann will get the start behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Brian McCann sitting against A's

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:41:03 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (rest) is out of the starting lineup Monday, June 19, versus the Oakland Athletics. C Evan Gattis will start behind the plate, while OF Carlos Beltran is serving as the designated hitter against RHP Daniel Gossett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Two regulars sitting Sunday

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 10:39:08 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann and SS Carlos Correa are not in the starting lineup Sunday, June 11, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. C Evan Gattis is hitting fifth and SS Marwin Gonzalez will bat sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Josh Reddick, Brian McCann sitting

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 10:10:31 -0700

Houston Astros OF Josh Reddick and C Brian McCann not in the lineup Sunday, June 4, versus the Texas Rangers. INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will get the start in left field, while C Evan Gattis will get the nod behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Brian McCann off disabled list

Sat, 27 May 2017 13:24:27 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (concussion) was activated from the seven-day disabled list Saturday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Astros | Brian McCann ready to return

Thu, 25 May 2017 19:14:00 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (concussion) said he feels 100 percent and expects to return Saturday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Jake Kaplan

Astros | Brian McCann to resume hitting Wednesday

Tue, 23 May 2017 18:21:30 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (concussion) is expected to resume hitting Wednesday, May 24, and said he is "really happy" with the way he is feeling at the moment. McCann is currently on track to be activated from the disabled list Saturday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Brian McCann headed to disabled list

Sun, 21 May 2017 07:43:38 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann (concussion) will be placed on the seven-day concussion disabled list Sunday, May 21. The move will be retroactive to Saturday, May 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Brian McCann takes a seat early Sunday

Sun, 14 May 2017 08:49:45 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann is absent from the starting lineup for the first game of the doubleheader against the New York Yankees on Sunday, May 14. C/DH Evan Gattis will fill in behind the plate in that game, while McCann is start the nightcap.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press