Kurt Suzuki news, rumors and stats

 

Kurt Suzuki

Atlanta Braves
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
33929816352.239.291.348.639

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Kurt Suzuki MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | Tyler Flowers starts Tuesday

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:09:49 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Tyler Flowers will start Tuesday, Aug. 22, in place of C Kurt Suzuki.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Matt Kemp returns, Tyler Flowers sits

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:33:25 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Matt Kemp (rest) returns to the starting lineup and will bat fourth Monday, Aug. 21, while C Kurt Suzuki starts in place of C Tyler Flowers and will bat sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Danny Santana, Tyler Flowers sit

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 14:42:31 -0700

Atlanta Braves 3B Danny Santana and C Tyler Flowers are out of the starting lineup Saturday, Aug. 5, against the Miami Marlins. 2B Brandon Phillips is at third base and will hit second against Marlins SP Dan Straily. C Kurt Suzuki will hit fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki returns

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:14:33 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki is back in the lineup for the first time in five games Tuesday, July 25, against the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki off bereavement list

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 02:56:22 -0700

The Atlanta Braves activated C Kurt Suzuki from the bereavement list on Monday, July 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Braves | Kurt Suzuki on bereavement list

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:38:05 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki was placed on the bereavement list Friday, July 21. The team also selected the contract of C Anthony Recker for Class AAA Gwinnett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Braves | Tyler Flowers resting in Game 2

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 14:18:38 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Tyler Flowers will not start the second game of a doubleheader against the New York Mets on Saturday, June 10. C Kurt Suzuki is in the game and will hit sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Atlanta sitting a pair of regulars

Sun, 07 May 2017 09:21:48 -0700

Atlanta Braves 2B Brandon Phillips and C Tyler Flowers are not in the starting lineup Sunday, May 7, versus the St. Louis Cardinals. INF/OF Jace Peterson and C Kurt Suzuki will fill in at second base and behind the plate instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki signed

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 08:49:02 -0800

The Atlanta Braves have signed free-agent C Kurt Suzuki (Twins) to a one-year deal worth $1.5 million. He can earn an additional $2.5 million in incentives, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Twins | Kurt Suzuki to be placed on trade waivers

Sat, 13 Aug 2016 17:08:47 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Kurt Suzuki will officially be placed on trade waivers Sunday, Aug. 14, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino