Chris Gimenez news, rumors and stats

Chris Gimenez

Chicago Cubs
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chris Gimenez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Willson Contreras gets some rest

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:53:28 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is out of the lineup versus the Pittsburgh Pirates on Sunday, June 10. C Chris Gimenez will fill in behind the plate and bat eighth in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Chris Gimenez added to roster

Sat, 26 May 2018 13:23:14 -0700

The Chicago Cubs selected the contract of C Chris Gimenez from Class AAA Iowa Saturday, May 26. The team also optioned C Victor Caratini to Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Victor Caratini to be backup backstop

Sun, 25 Mar 2018 05:00:55 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Victor Caratini has beaten out C Chris Gimenez in the competition to serve as the backup catcher to Willson Contreras. Gimenez will begin the regular season at Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Sun-Times - Gordon Wittenmyer

Cubs | Chris Gimenez invited to camp

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 07:29:29 -0800

The Chicago Cubs have invited C Chris Gimenez to major league spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Chris Gimenez signed by Cubs

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 16:56:07 -0800

Free-agent C Chris Gimenez (Twins) was signed to a minor league deal by the Chicago Cubs Monday, Jan. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Ken Rosenthal

Twins | Bottom of order changes for Twins

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:32:16 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Chris Gimenez and OF Max Kepler will start Tuesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Kennys Vargas out, Robbie Grossman in

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:52:21 -0700

Minnesota Twins 1B Kennys Vargas and C Chris Gimenez are taking a day off Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Robbie Grossman and C Jason Castro will start in their respective places.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Jason Castro removed from lineup late

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 12:41:17 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Jason Castro (neck) was a late scratch from the game against the Baltimore Orioles on Sunday, July 9, due to back spasms. C Chris Gimenez started in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Minneapolis Star Tribune - La Velle E. Neal III

Twins | Joe Mauer, Miguel Sano sitting

Wed, 31 May 2017 09:30:32 -0700

Minnesota Twins 1B Joe Mauer and 3B Miguel Sano are not in the starting lineup Wednesday, May 31, versus the Houston Astros. C/1B Chris Gimenez and INF Eduardo Escobar will draw the starts at first base and third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Chris Gimenez wins a job

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 12:29:44 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Chris Gimenez was recalled from Class AAA Rochester on Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves