Glen Perkins news, rumors and stats

 

Glen Perkins

Minnesota Twins
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
43565521917722.631.06

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Glen Perkins MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Glen Perkins begins rehab assignment

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:36:27 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) started a rehab assignment with the organization's Gulf Coast League affiliate Saturday, July 22. He threw a scoreless inning in his first appearance and reached 90 mph on the radar gun.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Glen Perkins nearing rehab assignment

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:18:40 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) threw to live hitters Friday, July 14, without issue and will face hitters again on Wednesday, July 19. He could begin a rehab assignment Saturday, July 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Glen Perkins may start throwing soon

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 17:23:08 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) recently received a cortisone shot for his injured shoulder and could start throwing again as soon as Tuesday, June 27, according to manager Paul Molitor.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Glen Perkins rehab update

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 06:38:54 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) is demonstrating "slight improvement" over the velocities he showed during a series of bullpen sessions last month, according to manager Paul Molitor. In a simulated game Tuesday, June 13, Perkins was clocked regularly at 85-89 mph on the radar gun.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Glen Perkins rehab update

Sat, 27 May 2017 06:16:46 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) felt fine after his bullpen session Friday, May 26. He is scheduled to throw another session Tuesday, May 30, and if all goes well, he will head to extended spring training in Florida.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Minneapolis Star Tribune - La Velle E. Neal III

Twins | Glen Perkins throws bullpen session

Sat, 20 May 2017 08:35:25 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) threw 15 to 20 pitches during a bullpen session Friday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Glen Perkins progressing slowly

Tue, 02 May 2017 23:11:53 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) threw a bullpen session Tuesday, May 2, after rejoining the club. Perkins had been rehabbing in Florida but left due to frustration with the progress on his surgically repaired shoulder. He's set to work directly with Twins trainers going forward.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Glen Perkins throwing with more intensity

Sun, 09 Apr 2017 15:09:06 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) threw 25 pitches at about 80% intensity during a bullpen session Saturday, April 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Glen Perkins put on 60-day DL

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 11:21:54 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Glen Perkins (shoulder) was placed on the 60-day disabled list Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Glen Perkins a candidate for 60-day DL

Sun, 19 Mar 2017 11:47:55 -0700

Minnesota Twins RP Glen Perkins (shoulder) could begin the season on the 60-day disabled list if his protected return date remains uncertain, although the 10-day DL remains the most likely possibility, according to the St. Paul Pioneer Press' Mike Berardino.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino