Brad Thompson news, rumors and stats

Brad Thompson

free agent
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Brad Thompson MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Two released

Wed, 06 Jun 2012 12:32:57 -0700

The Minnesota Twins released SP Daryl Thompson and RP Brad Thompson.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Twins | Brad Thompson signed

Thu, 19 Jan 2012 21:08:28 -0800

The Minnesota Twins signed free-agent RP Brad Thompson (Cardinals) to a minor-league contract Thursday, Jan. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Prospectus - Kevin Goldstein

Astros | Brad Thompson released

Mon, 09 Aug 2010 09:35:29 -0700

The Houston Astros have released P Brad Thompson, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1 No Source

Royals | Brad Thompson becomes free agent

Tue, 08 Jun 2010 07:40:09 -0700

Kansas City Royals SP Brad Thompson refused his minor league assignment Monday, June 7, making him a free agent, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Brad Thompson cut

Thu, 03 Jun 2010 09:00:23 -0700

The Kansas City Royals designated P Brad Thompson for assignment Thursday, June 3, according to The Kansas City Star's Bob Dutton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Brad Thompson, Bruce Chen recalled

Fri, 23 Apr 2010 10:43:53 -0700

The Kansas City Royals purchased the contracts of SPs Brad Thompson and Bruce Chen from Triple-A Omaha Friday, April 23, according to The Kansas City Star's Bob Dutton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Several players to be sent down

Thu, 01 Apr 2010 11:51:29 -0700

Bob Dutton, of The Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Royals manager Trey Hillman said P Matt Herges, P Brad Thompson, C Edwin Bellorin, IF Irving Falu, OF Brian Anderson and OF Scott Thorman will all be sent to the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Meche to miss next start

Thu, 25 Mar 2010 12:04:55 -0700

Updating a previous report, Dick Kaegel, of MLB.com, reports Kansas City Royals SP Gil Meche (shoulder) will miss his next scheduled spring start against the Oakland Athletics Saturday, March 27. Manager Trey Hillman said Meche will play catch Thursday, March 25. SPs Kyle Davies, Bryan Bullington, Edgar Osuna, Brad Thompson, Bruce Chen, Robinson Tejeda and Kyle Farnsworth are all candidates to replace Meche in the rotation if he is not ready for the start of the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Thompson agrees to terms

Thu, 19 Nov 2009 10:30:24 -0800

Jon Paul Morosi, of FOXSports.com, reports the Kansas City Royals agreed to a one-year deal with free-agent SP Brad Thompson (Cardinals) Thursday, Nov. 19, according to a major league source. His contract does not include a spot on the 40-man roster, but he should have a good shot to break camp with the team in Spring Training. Financial terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Thompson released

Wed, 04 Nov 2009 10:22:25 -0800

The Sports Network reports the St. Louis Cardinals released SP Brad Thompson Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook