Athletics | Brandon McCarthy not being ruled out
Oakland Athletics SP Brandon McCarthy (head) is not ruling himself out for postseason play. "It's not what I expect, but there's a small possibility," McCarthy said. "I can't rule it out." He said he'll stop his attempt at returning in the playoffs if he experiences any post-concussion symptoms.
2012-10-03 11:01:54 | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser
Access more Brandon McCarthy news and rumors by clicking here....
For additional MLB information, please view KFFL's MLB Hot off the Wire.